We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2nd stay here.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tourist68...
1 review
“2nd stay here.”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Second time at Arthur's Cottage. Lovely house to spend a week in. Great spot for all that Broadstairs has to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal, dog-friendly accommodation”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house had everything I needed when I arrived. It was spotless, comfortable and a short walk to the beach or the shops. I had a great time with my dogs and would definitely go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidej
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage in the heart of town”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Broadstairs - what a find! Likewise Arthur's Cottage. We loved everything about the place and the accommodation.
Vicki had thoughtfully prepared everything for our stay and all we needed was to hand. It was clean and tidy, nicely decorated and well furnished with some elegant touches to be found throughout. The stairs are steep and you need to take care.The bed was comfortable and the bathroom well appointed. It was a bit like stepping into someone's really nice home.
Parking permits were provided and we left our car round the corner in Prospect Road for the duration of our stay. Public transport to and from Broadstairs is excellent and there really is no need to drive. For example a day return by train to Canterbury is only £11.40 for 2 people with no discount and takes 25 minutes.
Apart from a day in Canterbury we walked along the coast to Margate, which we really liked, and then to Westgate-on-Sea and back to Broadstairs. We also walked to Ramsgate, which we liked less, and then got a bus to Sandwich which is a very old, picturesque town, well worth a visit.
And then there was Broadstairs itself which is delightful. The cottage was really close to everything - beach/coast, cafes, ice cream (Morellis), restaurants and shops. Archie our dog loved it.
Arthur's Cottage can be highly recommended. We'll be back!.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonLoc...
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Pretty, comfortable, cosy cottage minutes from the seafront.”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Arthur's Cottage was perfect for our family of three and one large dog. Beautifully decorated, comfortably kitted out and minutes from all the fun stuff that Broadstairs has to offer, it was a wonderful base for our week on the coast. The owner was very helpful and communicative, and we arrived to find tea bags, coffee, olive oil and a pint of milk waiting for us.

The steep stairs were not a problem for our six-year old but might be a concern for little children or if you aren't too sure on your feet.

We would definitely return!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n00dles36...
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy, clean, modern cottage a few steps from the beach”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed on a sunny but cold weekend in February with out 7 year old and our puppy.. Very clean and airy cottage with everything you need. We parked outside the cottage using the parking permit and didn't need to use the car again till we left as its right in the middle of the high street (tucked up an alleyway) and very quiet.

We ate at Wyatt and Jones (dog friendly) which I would highly recommend.

We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stylish, comfortable & convenient”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great location and very cosy,the cottage is perfect for a short stay near the beach and our song liked it too. Also well equipped with a few cooking items & cleaning suff which is rare!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsGoddo
Sutton
1 review
“Fantastic little cottage”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Perfectly positioned for all broadstairs has to offer. Within a few steps of the seafront, shops and lovely restaurants. Nicely furnished cottage. Dog friendly. Just one thing to note if taking small children, the stairs are very steep and don't have a bannister. Hope to stay again sometime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing