We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hard to leave!”
other travelers have booked this property
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Jordan Cottage Broadstairs Harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Jordan Cottage
Broadstairs Harbour
Stone Bay. Next to Viking Bay but far less busy. Great for walkers, with or without dogs!
Living room and kitchen area.
Bleak House. Our close neighbour!
An aerial photo of 'old Broadstairs'. The red dot marks the location of the cottage.
Church Square
Living area
Double bedroom
Broadstairs coastline
Viking Bay August 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KiGDi
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hard to leave!”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fabulous stay at Jordan cottage..from meeting Tony who gave us a great insight into Broadstairs and was so easy to communicate with when booking..to the cottage itself which was so cute,inviting and has everything you would need for a great stay! We definitely hope to return and being able to take our big labrador with us is an added bonus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thanks for the great review. Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolinea...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage really is a little gem! Such a welcoming host and everything is so thoughtfully provided. The stairs are steep and challenging but as you would expect to see in this type of accommodation. There is no onsite parking & street parking would be difficult at peak times but definitely worth the effort to stay here. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
Thanks for a lovely review. We hope you will be back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamar N
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its the Fairy House”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was such a cute place to stay! Teeny tiny with stairs for fairy feet. This one up one down house is a perfect beach holiday cottage. It is in a quaint little courtyard that is super close to the town centre and spitting distance from the beach.

Love the little finishing touches and the massive fold out sofa bed. Tony is lovely and was a very amenable and kind host.

We would recommend this place to anyone. The stairs are steep but there is a stair gate for little kids and a travel cot if you need it. I stayed with my three year old and she loved it. She still talks about the fairy house!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Thanks for the kind comments. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Thanks for the great review. The council have just put that parking charge up and the locals are all up in arms about it. Fortunately, there is free parking in roads nearby. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CherylEve...
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy and Comfortable Seaside Cottage.”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is beautifully finished to a very high standard and has everything you could wish for. It is cosy, comfortable and well equipped. Perfect for a short weekend stay or longer. The location is excellent and although right on the doorstep of Viking Bay and Stone Bay beaches in the seaside town of Broadstairs, it is secluded enough to allow for the perfect holiday hideaway. There are many restaurants, cafes, bars and local shops in close proximity. The surrounding towns of Ramsgate and Margate are easy to get so that surrounding attractions and local amenities can be easily visited and enjoyed. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thanks for a lovely review Cheryl. We hope you will visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K
Northfleet
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A little gem in Broadstairs”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Jordon cottage what a little Gem, ideally located for our weekend stay.

Ideal for two, cosy with everything to hand; Tony the owner very welcoming.

We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
Thanks for a great review! We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clive f
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Break”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent an excellent Easter weekend at Jordan Cottage, although very bijou it is comfortable, cosy and clean.It is in an excellent location, central to all Broadstairs has to offer.
The owner,Tony, was there to greet us and show us around the property, he was also very prompt at answering queries we had prior to our visit.
All in all a lovely break in a quaint little town,highly recommended.

Clive and Janice

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Thanks Clive and Janice for the lovely review. I hope you will visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;