We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable Break”
other travelers have booked this property
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Jordan Cottage Broadstairs Harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Jordan Cottage
Broadstairs Harbour
Stone Bay. Next to Viking Bay but far less busy. Great for walkers, with or without dogs!
Living room and kitchen area.
Bleak House. Our close neighbour!
An aerial photo of 'old Broadstairs'. The red dot marks the location of the cottage.
Church Square
Living area
Double bedroom
Broadstairs coastline
Viking Bay August 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
clive f
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Break”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent an excellent Easter weekend at Jordan Cottage, although very bijou it is comfortable, cosy and clean.It is in an excellent location, central to all Broadstairs has to offer.
The owner,Tony, was there to greet us and show us around the property, he was also very prompt at answering queries we had prior to our visit.
All in all a lovely break in a quaint little town,highly recommended.

Clive and Janice

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Thanks Clive and Janice for the lovely review. I hope you will visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnaF112
2 reviews
“Love this cottage”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very very lovely cosy , warm little cottage, perfect location, comfortable bed and sofa , nice duvets and clean fresh bedding, oven worked very well ( in 3 days stay we used it once and it cooked everything fine.. Spacious bathroom with shower a little bit temperamental but no ta big deal when you used to it. The owners doing great job and very nice people. Castle style staircase to upstairs ))) Older people will find it hard to use perhaps, am 50, not very fit but find it fun to climb up ))) But young couple will find it very romantic, simple and homely. We definitely would want to go back to this cottage again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Thanks Julie, for a lovely review and you are welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RaysonPea...
Peak District
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great short break”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very relaxing time at Jordan Cottage which is tucked away close to the heart of Broadstairs. The town centre, harbour, beaches and shops are all easily accessible on foot. Jordan Cottage is set in a small square which has barely changed its look in centuries. The inside is cheerful but restrained, calming and practical.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2017
Thanks for a great review. Glad you enjoyed your return to Broadstairs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2017
Thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
Thanks for a great review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sophielea...
1 review
“Happy Christmas”
Reviewed December 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Happy Christmas and Happy new year from sophie lea gerrard i love the cottage i like it so much very best cottage in Broadstairs

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 25, 2016
Thanks very much Sophie. Glad you liked the cottage and I hope you will come and see us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing