We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Jordan Cottage Broadstairs Harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Jordan Cottage
Broadstairs Harbour
Stone Bay. Next to Viking Bay but far less busy. Great for walkers, with or without dogs!
Living room and kitchen area.
Bleak House. Our close neighbour!
An aerial photo of 'old Broadstairs'. The red dot marks the location of the cottage.
Church Square
Living area
Double bedroom
Broadstairs coastline
Viking Bay August 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Mick853
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Flattered to deceive”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The pictures on the website were taken to show this cottage in the most flattering way.The kitchen area is tiny and poorly appointed.The cooker works but is well past its best.The store cupboard contained loads of random jars of tea & coffee of dubious vintage...clearly stuff left by previous holidaymakers.There was a tiny rickety table to eat on.All in all better to eat out!
The stairs to the bedroom and bathroom (both ,by the way of a good standard) were the steepest I have ever seen.In fairness it was pointed out in the details that the stairs were not suitable for young children or those with limited mobility.I'm reasonably fit but even I struggled with them.
The outside of the property is also shown in the photos to seem much nicer than in real life.The cottage is right next to the back entrance to a pub.It's a really nice pub and well worth a visit or two but I'm not sure what the noise levels would be like in high season.
Broadstairs is a lovely place and we would definitely go again but certainly not Jordan Cottage

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bedroom
Liked least: Kitchen/living area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
Sorry you didn't like it Michael! The stairs are typical of a property of that type and we do say on the website that parents with children should ask us first about the suitability of the cottage for young children. We are pleased that you will not be returning!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thanks for a great review. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrequentF...
1 review
“Small but well equipped cottage in a great location”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Jordan cottage is smallish but well equipped and easily accommodates four people. The cottage has character and is in a great location - a few minutes stroll to the beach and centre of Broadstairs. The area of Broadstairs, Ramsgate and Margate is very interesting to visit.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Thanks Vic for a great review. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly A
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quaint little cottage perfect for a visit to Broadstairs”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Absolutely amazing little cottage in the heart of Broadstairs. In a great location and the owners were so welcoming when we arrived. Will definitely be staying there again in the future

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Thanks Kelly. A lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirilsv
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Broadstairs”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The cottage was lovely, just as described (even bigger than I thought). Very quiet and yet only a short easy walk to the centre.
A warm welcome with lots of useful information made my stay really enjoyable and I am happy to recommend this cottage to others. I would definitely hope to use this place on any future visit to Broadstairs

Thanks Tony :)

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Thanks Kirils for a great review. It was nice meeting you and we look forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nigel571
Whyteleafe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Jordan Cottage - Perfect location in Broadstairs”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in Jordan Cottage for 5 nights during the Broadstairs Folk Festival and were perfectly situated right in the middle of everything. We were located less than a minute from the activities in the town and not much more to the beach and promenades. Meeting the owners on arrival they showed us round and explained how everything worked, providing information on what was happening in Broadstairs. The cottage was great with everything we needed, was very clean and tastefully decorated with TV and WiFi and the facilities to prepare meals and eat in or there are numerous restaurants and bars nearby. We even went to see Tony, the owner performing with his band at the local pubs.
Thanks for a thoroughly enjoyable stay and we will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Thanks Nigel for a great review. We hope you and your family will return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wezembeek-Oppem, Belgium
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was beautiful, clean and comfortable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2016
Thanks for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing