We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relaxing break in charming cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Jordan Cottage Broadstairs Harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Jordan Cottage
Broadstairs Harbour
Stone Bay. Next to Viking Bay but far less busy. Great for walkers, with or without dogs!
Living room and kitchen area.
Bleak House. Our close neighbour!
An aerial photo of 'old Broadstairs'. The red dot marks the location of the cottage.
Church Square
Living area
Double bedroom
Broadstairs coastline
Viking Bay August 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
21Catheri...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing break in charming cottage”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great cottage with everything that you need available. Lovely bright and airy bedroom and bathroom. The owners were very helpful and pleasant and we certainly will return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cozy feel
Liked least: no internet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2015
Thanks for a great review. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie_ebr...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant location, excellent value!”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend in June. It was myself, my boyfriend and our two young children (under 2). The cottage was the perfect size and location, right on the seafront. We all stayed in the bedroom upstairs but if you have older children there is a sofa bed downstairs they could use. Owners were really helpful and even provides us with a key to the shed to use buckets and spades etc. kitchen was smell but perfectly formed with everything we needed. We will definitely return for another break here!
Excellent value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2015
Thanks for the great review. We are glad you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quaint little Cottage”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It is extremely close to all amenities,ideal for exploring Thanet.
It is decorated to a good standard, very comfortable and clean .
I

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2015
Thanks for the review. It was nice meeting you and hope that you will return to Broadstairs soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
93soph
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Such a cosy cottage highly recommend it”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Me and a friend spent the weekend at Jordan cottage it had everything you need.
It was so close to the beach and was a very good price for the location.

The owner was really helpful and there was a book in the cottage with maps and recommendations which was a really nice personal touch. I would definitely return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2015
Thanks very much. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully modernised fisherman's cottage.”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We where made very welcome by the owners of the property who dropped the keys off personally and gave myself and my partner a tour of the cottage.
The location is perfect for the beach (main harbour and Stone Bay) as well as the local bars and restaurants all within a few minutes stroll.
We really look forward to visiting again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cottage itself
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2015
Thanks for the review and the kind comments. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesmb
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a very comfortable, well presented cottage in the centre of Broadstairs, only two minutes walk from the seafront. A well equipped, clean and tidy kitchen, very modern newly fitted bathroom. Decorated in a beach, relaxed style which has been nicely done.

Owner, Tony, is a friendly, welcoming man who met us from the train station and took us to the cottage. Then left us to get on with our holiday, so was perfectly helpful but not interfering!

Only one minor problem for me personally - there was no mobile phone reception (on Vodafone) and therefore no mobile internet and the cottage doesn't have wifi, so couldn't check emails etc. My husband was actually very pleased about this! This is a minor point and doesn't at all diminish the rating of excellent for the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2015
Thanks for the great comments. We hope you will return to Broadstairs soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milo100
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed here over the Easter Bank holiday weekend with my husband and 16 month old son. We had a wonderful stay, the cottage was perfectly located to the beach and all amenities.

The cottage had all we needed for our stay and was cosy and a great find in Broadstairs. It is recently refurbished so everything is spotlessly clean and brand new.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and had the opportunity to meet the owners who were extremely welcoming and friendly.

Broadstairs was a wonderful place to visit and we would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2015
Thanks very much, we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing