We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Well Equipped Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Sit on the sofa and enjoy unparalleled beach view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit on the sofa and enjoy unparalleled beach view
Wonderful window views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Sit on the sofa and enjoy unparalleled beach view
Wonderful window views
Extending dining table easily seats four adults
Entire flat completed refurbishment in 2015, read our reviews for proof
Cosy sitting room with all modern amenities, including high speed broadband and SMART TV
Fully equipped modern kitchen with dishwasher, hob, oven, fridge and cooking essentials
Modern kitchen with oven, hob, microwave and other kitchen appliances
Kitchen sink and seat towards the rear of the property
Large double bedroom situated at the rear of the property
Large double bedroom situated at the rear of the property
Second bedroom, two single beds, direct sea view at the front of the property
Twin bedroom, direct sea and beach views
Second bedroom, two single beds, direct sea view
Twin bedroom with sea view
Second bedroom, two single beds, direct sea view
Bathroom has both a bath and separate shower cubicle
Modern bathroom has all necessary facilities including shaver point, heated towel rail and mirror
View taken from inside the flat
Third flat from the left, windows 7, 8 and 9 counting from the left top floor. Entrance middle door.
Outside view showing the proximity of Viking View apartment to Morelli's cafe and garddens
Sit on the sofa and enjoy unparalleled beach view
Floor plan of Viking View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Seaside69...
1 review
“Fantastic Well Equipped Apartment”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Broadstairs is a wonderful resort that has moved with the times.There is always something going on. A huge choice of high class restaurants (seafood to die for) not to mention Morelli's delicious ice cream. The apartment was perfect for us, well supplied with everything we needed (including beach towels) and the views lived up to expectations. The fireworks display was brilliant and we certainly had the best seats from the lounge window. Beautiful beach and great coastal walks.
Get the weather and this is the British seaside at its very best. We will definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2018
So glad you enjoyed it.
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Superb seafront apartment with great views”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at Viking View, and we'll certainly book again for our next visit to Broadstairs.

The flat is in the perfect location, literally two minutes from the beach and very convenient for the rest of town. It is extremely comfortable, immaculately clean and very well equipped. The climb up the stairs is definitely worth it for the stunning views – especially when there is a firework display on the beach directly in front of the property!

The town itself is quite small with a limited number of mainly local shops, but has some very nice restaurants and pubs (our favourites: Tarter Frigate and 39 Steps). Excellent ice creams (favourite flavours: Triple Chocolate and Blue Bubblegum). The tiny Palace Cinema is also lovely – an inexpensive treat for a rainy afternoon.

The local beaches of Viking Bay, Stone Bay, Louisa Bay and Dumpton Bay each have their own characters, which also change from high to low tide, so you won't get bored just going to the beach pretty much every day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you Brendan for a great review and detailed suggestions. We think you would make a brilliant tour guide! Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil G
1 review
“Lovely Apartment & View”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely apartment & great view over Viking bay. Easy & Quick to get to the beach as long as you can handle stairs. Apartment is ver clean and modern and well equipped. We were a family of 4 with children of 8 & 6 and it was ideal, we had a lovely stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you for the review. I'm sure the children enjoyed the lovely beach, with the swings, trampolines and Punch and Judy!
Lisa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmie l
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Absolutely Brilliant. The view is out this world. Who needs to go abroad when you have this great apartment and Broadstairs. The beach is literally just outside. There is so much going on in Broadstairs, from Restaurants, to Pubs and a great beach.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Lisa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
57Rose
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment with great views”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Nicely furnished, spacious and well equipped apartment with great views and in an excellent location. The entrance hall is a bit shabby which is a shame and there are a lot of steps which wouldn't suit some people, but once you're in the apartment it's lovely.
Parking is £12 per day but if you drive a couple of blocks you can park free in a residential area on the road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thanks for your lovely review. In our new welcome book we provide parking details and we personally use the free local parking about a 5 minute walk away. The management company are looking to re-paint the hallway. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser68...
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment with fabulous view”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

There are 52 steps up to this apartment but it is well worth the climb. This is a beautiful place to stay. It is spacious and comfortable with an amazing view over the beach. We had a wonderful stay and fully intend to return.
Broadstairs itself is not a place to go if you want a wild night life but it is perfect for a relaxing few days holiday. Lots of places to eat and drink and a lovely beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Lisa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becstar10...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Viking views”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Viking Views truly does have the best view in Broadstairs. The apartment was immaculate, the location was perfect and central, and the set up was perfect for our family of four. The whole process was very smooth, Lisa provided very clear and easy directions on key pick up, responded rapidly to all communication, and was an outstanding host.

Broadstairs is a gorgeous place to spend some time, we were blessed with good weather, and the views out over Viking Beach with the sailboats was magnificent. We enjoyed the nearby mini golf, and very close by Morelli's ice cream shop. We stayed just over a week, and found plenty to do along the Kent coast.

The apartment is beautifully presented and very cosy. Considering the central location, it was very spacious, and we found we could settle in comfortably.

The steep stairs are a bit of a challenge with heavy luggage (we were travelling on for nearly a month, so were carrying big suitcases), but would not be an issue if you were travelling light. Car parking is also quite expensive in Broadstairs, but we parked on Dumpton Park Drive, a five minute walk away for free without too much trouble.

I'd highly recommend Viking Views for a weekend stay or longer in Broadstairs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Lisa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing