We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb sea front apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Sit on the sofa and enjoy unparalleled beach view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit on the sofa and enjoy unparalleled beach view
Wonderful window views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Sit on the sofa and enjoy unparalleled beach view
Wonderful window views
Extending dining table easily seats four adults
Entire flat completed refurbishment in 2015, read our reviews for proof
Cosy sitting room with all modern amenities, including high speed broadband and SMART TV
Fully equipped modern kitchen with dishwasher, hob, oven, fridge and cooking essentials
Modern kitchen with oven, hob, microwave and other kitchen appliances
Kitchen sink and seat towards the rear of the property
Large double bedroom situated at the rear of the property
Large double bedroom situated at the rear of the property
Second bedroom, two single beds, direct sea view at the front of the property
Twin bedroom, direct sea and beach views
Second bedroom, two single beds, direct sea view
Twin bedroom with sea view
Second bedroom, two single beds, direct sea view
Bathroom has both a bath and separate shower cubicle
Modern bathroom has all necessary facilities including shaver point, heated towel rail and mirror
View taken from inside the flat
Third flat from the left, windows 7, 8 and 9 counting from the left top floor. Entrance middle door.
Outside view showing the proximity of Viking View apartment to Morelli's cafe and garddens
Sit on the sofa and enjoy unparalleled beach view
Floor plan of Viking View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gailanne2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb sea front apartment”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely clean flat with all the mod cons.
Great sea views from twin bedroom and lounge area.
On Wednesdays in the Summer Broadstairs have put on a brilliant firework display. We had an amazing view from the comfort of the living room, whilst sipping a homemade cocktail!
On arrival it was a bit of a struggle getting up the numerous flights of stairs with luggage, but it was well worth it.
Owner was very accommodating when I left my rucksack behind and she held on to it until I was able to arrange pick up several weeks later.
It is worth taking note of the owners advice regarding parking. Pay for half an hour for a space outside on arrival, then move the car. There were no spaces available when we arrived, so it was a bit of a pain trying to find a parking space & then having to walk 10minutes with the luggage. However there was no problem on the morning of departure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views
Liked least: Flights of stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Thank you very much for your review and comments for other guests. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the fireworks! And hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coralc8
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views and very relaxing”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our second stay in this apartment. We came back because of the fantastic views, and because it's a very relaxing place to stay. My daughter loves the comfy bed and being able to wake up to the sea view. I love being able to curl up, with a good book, on the sofa (while waiting for daughter to get up) and watch the tides rolling out. It's very convenient for shops and restaurants/cafes and a great starting point for walks to Ramsgate (I recommend The Daily Grind cafe) and Margate, along the cliffs and beaches. We did have an issue when we first arrived, but it was sorted out very quickly by Jan, and we had a lovely holiday.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Coral,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and the advice given for other visitors. We are delighted you and your daughter are able to relax there and really enjoy the views from the flat.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next summer!
Kindest regards,
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Perfect from start to finish. I stayed with my two children whilst visiting family. Perfect view of my favourite place in the world. The stairs kept us fit & you do need to be organised to save going up & down 50+ stairs too often.
The appartment has everything you could possibly need for your stay & is spotless!
For me the only thing I would have changed was the addition of king size bed to main bedroom.
Would highly recommend & stay again.
Thank you Lisa x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. I appreciate your comments about the kingsize bed but we would have to take it up all those stairs!!
I am really glad you enjoyed it and look forward to you booking again.

Lisa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location - lovely sunrise!”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Loved our stay last weekend. Apartment was very clean with everything you need. Within easy walking distance of station and stunning views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying in our apartment and the fabulous views over Viking Bay. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Utter relaxation
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We love the flat and views so much, we even book it for ourselves a few times a year for a seaside break! We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future. Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flintmill...
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A view to put a smile on your face”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great long weekend here in July. The apartment is well-equipped and very comfortable, with a fantastic view and it's only a couple of minutes from the beach. It's worth mentioning that because the apartment is on the top floor it would not suit anyone who has trouble with stairs, but otherwise it could not be better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The superb view
Liked least: The stairs: there are a lot and not well-lit
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are always delighted when our guests enjoy the apartment - we have tried to make it as comfortable and as well equipped as possible. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2016
Thank you so much, I'm really glad you had a great time. I look forward to you returning, but can't guarantee the fireworks! I've yet to see them myself!
Lisa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing