We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian in Broadstairs”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Posillipo

Posillipo
Ranked #7 of 135 Restaurants in Broadstairs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Broadstairs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

This lovely family run restaurant has the best italian food in Broadstairs, its alway really busy, the best time is in the summer sitting outside watching the world go buy, the food is to die for, friendly staff.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dolly_titch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    243
    117
    66
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“can't wait to go again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

The food is cooked to perfection, I had duck myhuband had rib eye steak both were amazing

You are are a little close together as indoors but worth being a bit squashed

My only complaint one of the waiters smelt of BO not the best working in such a cramped space

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventimiglia, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FOOD IS GOOD,STAFF NO!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I'va been in Broadstairs the last summer with my school.
We had some vouchers to eat in many restaurant in the town. One of this was Posillipo.
We ate very well,but i was very sad for the staff's caracter.They were boring and not educated.This is my opinion. (good pizza and pasta matriciana)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CheccoPapillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is by far the best restaurant we have visited in Broadstairs. Wonderful and friendly service. Very generous servings. Seafood delicious. Cannot fault this fab place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LondonJaneyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sue Skinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Have been to this fabulously authentic Italian on a number of occassions now,and had the most amazing food,served by great,friendly staff.Great wine list and the atmosphere is great,highly recommended

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sueskinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Posillipo also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Posillipo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing