We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
East Horndon
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$114
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Oak Hotel(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
$87
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Margate Westwood(Margate)(Great Value!)
$81
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Falstaff, Ramsgate(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
$138
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Harbour Hotel(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
$106
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yarrow Hotel(Broadstairs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Albion Hotel(Broadstairs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
171
16
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeoff and wendybalcony overlooking the seab bcooked breakfast was excellentbottled water in the roomshort and pleasant walkon arrivalstaff friendly and accommodatingstone bayvery comfortable king size bedcarried our bagshistoric harbourclean towelsguest housesoft sheetsrestaurants and pubsbalcony room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 188 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Our second visit to this excellent hotel. Superb location, helpful staff, restful accommodation and breakfasts to cross the Galaxy for. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billgoodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Just come back from spending 3 nights at this bed and breakfast.We were picked up from the station by Geoff which was a nice touch.Room was extremely clean,towels changed on a daily basis.Tea/coffee sachets in the room were replenished each day.We took advantage of the free bottle of wine with the Trip Advisor promotion and were reminded at breakfast time we had a chilled bottle of wine ready whenever we liked.The bottle was brought to our room with a sweet note from Geoff and Wendy thanking us for staying at their place.It is the attention to details that made our stay feel so wonderful.Breakfast was cooked to order and all of a high standard,I loved the marmalade.It felt as if Geoff and Wendy constantly went out of their ways to make us feel comfortable.The location is perfect,Stone Bay right in front and a 5 minute walk from the town centre.I would definitely come back here again and thoroughly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuria4997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Everything is to a high standard from the bedding to the breakfast. Wonderfully clean and professionally executed. We loved it so much we stayed an extra night. Wendy and Geoff are very welcoming and truely do their utmost to ensure we had a lovely stay and all our needs were met.
Just a couple of streets away from the main hub of Broadstairs to be peaceful and quiet but easily accessed.

Room Tip: We had room 10 (on the photo it's top right). Very spacious with two comfortable chairs to take in the unspoilt view of the sea just across the road. So long as you can climb stairs I would recommend this room with en-suite.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed two nights with Wendy and Geoff last week. They have the balance of friendliness and giving you space just perfect. All the staff service was faultless; room delightful and the shower was fantastic! Wendy couldn't help enough, ironing my dress (we were attending a wedding) and washing and drying my running kit. The hotel itself is in a wonderful location on the seafront, very quiet and yet only a couple of hundred yards from the heart of the town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PollyGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The welcome is warm and helpful, tea included.Service is organised, friendly and unobtrusively professional.Rooms have finesse and quality in fittings and cleanliness.All beyond normal expectations and experience.They will adjust your supply of teabags to suit your taste and automatically supply wine glasses if they find evidence of need.Towels are changed every day and the bathroom is spotless.Breakfast is consistently the same high quality and a tempation to the tummy.
We have stayed 4 times in 4 different rooms; all to the same high standard.The matresses are very comfortable, the duvets matching the curtains.The TV instructions are clear and precise. You will find everything easliy, no rooting through sheets of paper.
The location gives the best of all worlds; quiet but close to busy Broadstairs;on the beach too.

Room Tip: Price is a quide to size and view; all rooms are appointed the same.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodburris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews