We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copperfields Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Broadstairs House(Broadstairs)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rooms at Number One(Broadstairs)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Albion Hotel(Broadstairs)
$146
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yarrow Hotel(Broadstairs)
$117
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bleak House(Broadstairs)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merriland(Broadstairs)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canterbury Bell Marstons Inns(Broadstairs)(Great Value!)
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bay Tree Hotel(Broadstairs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
135
12
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfluffy eggsvegetarian breakfastgreen roombeach roomhomemade juicesfirst aid kitcoffee machineplaying cardsnew additionface wipessmashed avocadolittle extrasgreat hostscotton budsmini fridgeheated towel railguest rooms
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 149 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Would highly recommend staying here.the owners are very friendly.Everything was very clean.The room had all you could possibly need and more.Excellent breakfast.Would love to stay here again.Gill and Mick

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gadams559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Would highly recommend Copperfields the lovely owners of this welcoming pristine B & B went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible even though we were only staying one night, the bedroom was so very comfortable with everything we could possibly need, breakfast was just lovely. We usually stay in hotels but our stay here has made us rethink. Made a wonderful start to our precious time together.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsobelWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

As the weather had started to brighten up we fancied a last minute getaway to the local coast. As Broadstairs wasn't far we choose to stay at Copperfields guest house even though we are not vegetarian. We had a warm welcome and was shown to a pretty room, with a lovely bathroom, large shower and a very comfortable bed.
We only stayed one night but would suggest to anyone to come here. We had the Antique room which is at the back of the house and very quiet. There were lots of little extras if you had forgotten something too.
The breakfast was nice and on a Sunday served between 9-9.30am.
Would consider staying here again if we came to broadstairs.
If you like Italian food Mariotti's is just round the corner..but be warned book anywhere as most eating places were full by 7.30.

Room Tip: We were told the Antique room was a larger room, it was very nice with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom at the back of the house.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davids-girl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This is a very late review, as we stayed with Roger and Sue last June (2011). Their B&B was a treasure. Located in the wonderfully typically-English town of Broadstairs, the B&B offered home comforts and great friendliness. Everything was very clean, attention to detail. A lovely tray of tea, coffee, biscuits etc. in the room, also made a difference. When I needed to access medical attention, Roger and Sue were able to direct my husband and I to the appropriate medical personnel. That was extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. For an extra fee, we also shared a delicious vegetarian meal with another couple on the night of our arrival. We fell in love with Broadstairs - the Dickens Festival was on when we were there. "Copperfields is only a short walk from the main town and the seaside".
As a girl in Australia, I grew up reading comic books about the English seaside, with the Victorian lamps along the promenade, the steps leading down to the beach, the little coloured bathing huts etc. This is the place! It hasn't been ruined. What a find! A Victorian antique fair in a marquee was also on when we were there. We drove to Margate later - very disappointed at this worn-down old seaside town. Go to Broadstairs! Stay at Copperfields!

Room Tip: Only adverse thing was that the room was a little small. Ask for a front-facing room. Think that would be larger.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Copperfields is Broadstair's finest, without a doubt. If you're a vegetarian, there is nowhere better. Even if you're not, it's a lovely place, and very welcoming and hospitable. Excellent value, great hosts, ideally located. Oh, and Broadstairs itself is fantastic. Even in the dead of winter...
PS - you can park for free just around the corner

Room Tip: Wicker room is best.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews