We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another perfect stay at St Christopher's”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of St Christophers

Easy access and plenty of space to park.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Easy access and plenty of space to park.
St Christophers. Plenty of parking space.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Easy access and plenty of space to park.
St Christophers. Plenty of parking space.
Large conservatory
A lovely place for breakfast!
Sitting room.
Sitting room with dining area.
Main bedroom, decorated in soft relaxing colours.
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
New kitchen fittings 2016
Shower room
Front garden
View down side of house - you can see the sea from here.
Secluded back garden and patio area.
Conservatory
Broadstairs Viking Bay, very close to St Christophers
Viking Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
reviewer9...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another perfect stay at St Christopher's”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our 5th stay at St Christopher's in the past 12 months. Welcoming, comfortable and well equipped. A great location - quiet, but close to the town and the sea. Breakfast in the conservatory watching the birds in the lovely garden is always a particular highlight. Thoroughly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your 5 stays at St Christopher's, and would recommend it.
It is always nice to welcome visitors back again for another stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elainecp5...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tired dated”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Tired dated furniture and carpets worn step look diy at the back door of conservatory accident waiting to happen shower useless no presure i have long hair the shower head was small and trickled through. There were patronising notes of dos and donts from owners as if we were kids we are in our 60s my other half bang his head badly due to the position of bin under a cabinet in kitchen the heating you could not adjust so constantly hot we noticed the visitor book pages had been ripped out i take it complaints were made but been removed would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
I am baffled as to why these people have felt the need to leave a second spiteful review. They booked through an agent, and seemed very pleasant and left the house in a clean and tidy state, but a few days later left a nasty review on the agent's website. Now, 3 months later, they have found our house on tripadvisor, and decided to make another attempt to damage our reputation. This is completely out of step with all our other reviews, which reflect our constant efforts to update and improve the house and to give our visitors a positive experience.

In response to the specific points:

The conservatory steps had to be wooden, in order to leave access for a drainage manhole, and were purpose made in a professional joinery workshop.

The shower is gravity fed and not a power shower, and we have never pretended otherwise.

The heating can be adjusted room by room with thermostatic valves fitted to each radiator, or turned off completely at the controls, which are easily accessible and simple to use.

We would never remove comments from the visitors' book, and have never received any negative comments in any case. Some blank pages were removed by a visitor some time ago, to our surprise at the time - we assumed to use as a shopping list or similar.

We do not know what we did to offend Mr & Mrs Gardiner to have left them feeling embittered enough to leave such unjustified reviews, but see from other reviews that they are more used to
hotel accommodation than self catering, so they were perhaps unsure of what to expect?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
purple888...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sea view from spacious conservatory”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

St Christopher's is a lovely bungalow with a wonderful, wrap around garden with secluded areas for sitting. It has excellent off-road parking for at least 2 cars on the drive at the front of the house. The delightful conservatory at the back of the house has a table and 4 dining chairs plus 2 very comfortable armchairs and lots more space as well. The garden is beautiful and very peaceful. It is lovely to watch the birds eating from the feeders. The bungalow itself is very open and spacious with plenty of seating and has everything you need. The kitchen is very generously stocked with crockery and cutlery plus cooking utensils etc and all the amenities needed for a relaxing stay.

With a sew-view from the conservatory it takes about 2 minutes to walk to the end of the road to the fenced cliff top. In another 5 minutes you reach Louisa Bay (small sandy beach with café) and a short walk through the park with the bandstand, which often has live music, takes you to the much larger Viking Bay with cafes, chip shops and trampolines and swing-boats on the beach. With both these beaches the tide never comes in fully so there is always space to enjoy the beach.
I have holidayed 5 times in Broadstairs and would thoroughly recommend it. Dickens fans will be in heaven!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review, Jo. It was very kind of you to give so much detail, so that other visitors can get an idea of what we provide. It is amazing how many people have enjoyed a simple thing like bird feeders!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passenger...
1 review
“st christophers, broadstairs”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

St Christophers was just right for myself, husband and 4 year old twin girls. the conservatory was a big bonus in the sunny evenings.will love to come back one day.
Always have loved broadstair always something going on also done well.,
Our big moan is the beach toilets are disgusting and very old let the beach down, Have the local business people tried to get thanet council to completely revamp them. Also the sea weed needs tracking away each evening.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
I am very pleased that you liked the house, but what a pity that you found the beach toilets so poor. I will try to get this conveyed to the Council. In their defence, they usually do a good job on the seaweed, but sometimes the tide and currents make this quite hard to keep up with, and that particular week, with the hot weather, I know made it particularly smelly!
We hope to see you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
We are pleased that you chose our bungalow, too, and and are very glad that you enjoyed your holiday and found the house comfortable and convenient. Thank you for recommending us. We enjoyed meeting you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Herbie C
Woking
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The bungalow was in very good order and ideal for our needs.Very comfortable and well equipped with views of the sea from the conservatory. Being new to this part of the UK it's position was perfect to explore Broadstairs and further afield. Broadstairs is a delightful town mainly unspoilt with ample eateries so St.Christophers was excellently situated for a gentle walk into town for dinner. Really enjoyed our stay. Would recommend this let.
Herbie Chappell

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and your first visit to this part of the UK. it is good to know that you found St Christophers comfortable and conveniently situated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
639lola
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Convenient location and a comfortable home”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The owners really cared and took the time to ensure we had all we would need for a great stay. over the Christmas break and New Year A short walk to the sea front and just outside the town centre. A cosy home with a lovely conservatory and I imagine we would have enjoyed more of the garden in the summer.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your Christmas and New Year break, and that you found St Christophers cosy and conveniently located. I hope you will want to come and enjoy the garden in the Summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing