We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming bungalow”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of St Christophers

Easy access and plenty of space to park.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Easy access and plenty of space to park.
St Christophers. Plenty of parking space.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Easy access and plenty of space to park.
St Christophers. Plenty of parking space.
Large conservatory
A lovely place for breakfast!
Sitting room.
Sitting room with dining area.
Main bedroom, decorated in soft relaxing colours.
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
New kitchen fittings 2016
Shower room
Front garden
View down side of house - you can see the sea from here.
Secluded back garden and patio area.
Conservatory
Broadstairs Viking Bay, very close to St Christophers
Viking Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tariro M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Charming bungalow”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

St Christopher is a well set up home from home bungalow. Everything we needed for a comfortable stay was available. Location is walking distance for restaurants, supermarkets, greengrocers a nice butchers and bakery in Broadstairs. The bungalow itself is just meters from the beach, we even enjoyed sea views from the conservatory ! The owners were very accommodating and were available to give us the keys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds were so comfortable and bed linen was crisp and very clean.
Liked least: Heating was very warm!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at St Christophers and your visit to Broadstairs. We are always pleased to welcome such nice and courteous people, especially when they leave the cottage in such good order!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zippy-LJ
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My partner and I stayed here twice this month for weekend getaways and are already looking forward to our next visit. The owners couldn't be more obliging and welcoming and the house itself has everything you need for a comfortable stay which is all detailed in the handy house itinerary. It is made even better by the location which is a couple of minutes walk away from the main town and seafront but far enough away to be lovely and quiet. Plus you can see the sea from the conservatory which makes for lovely viewing with a cup of tea in the morning! We look forward to returning soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your two weekend breaks, and will look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judithml
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Comfortable bungalow in great location”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Very comfortable bungalow beds were excellent
Everything you needed including wifi
Lovely garden and pergola with the added benefit of some sunshine

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2014
I am pleased that our guests enjoyed their stay in our bungalow.We cannot guarantee the sunshine, but we always do our best to ensure that everything else is up to standard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene P
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
Thank you for your very kind review, Irene.
We enjoyed meeting you and your son and daughter, and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at St Christophers. We do like to greet our visitors personally, and ensure that they are happy with everything on arrival.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing