We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in everyway”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seagull Cottage

Stylish and comfortable sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish and comfortable sitting room
Comfortable and stylish living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Stylish and comfortable sitting room
Comfortable and stylish living room
Front of house with off street parking for 1car
υπνοδωμάτιο με διπλό κρεβάτι
Spacious family bedroom
Μεγάλα και καλά εξοπλισμένη κουζίνα
Spacious well equipped kitchen
Light and spacious dining area leading on to the garden.
Dining area with door down to the den
Bagno di famiglia
Separate shower cubicle
Sit and relax taking in the view of the lovely south facing garden
South facing garden
Outside patio area
Doccia al piano di sotto
Stylish and comfortable double bedroom
Ανάκλιντρο σε ανοίγει με ένα διπλό κρεβάτι στο υπνοδωμάτιο οικογένεια
A 10 minute walk to the beach at Joss Bay
Viking Bay
Sailing boats in Viking Bay
Harbour Street, Broadstairs
Local cinema
Tana del seminterrato con bambini in mente
Downstairs den
Children can chill here
Goditi una pausa invernale tenendo accogliente la stufa a legna.
Spend some time with us over the festive season
Have a wonderful Christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Terence W
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect in everyway”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is excellent, with the beach close by and lots to do and visit in the surrounding area, we visited somewhere different each day most of it on foot, as the Viking coastal trail is easy walking, even with a toddler and stroller. The cottage has been thoughtfully designed, with a real home feel, everything you could possibly need. It is very tastefully decorated, cozy, yet still with plenty of space, the garden is so very lovely. If you are considering visiting the area, then you need look no further, it ticked all our boxes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
HI Terrence
Im so glad you had an enjoyable visit and am happy to hear that the cottage ticked all your boxes. I very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes. Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
So glad you had a lovely time. I very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jopaulhal...
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful clean light and airy cottage very welcoming. Broadstairs a very traditional old fashion seaside we used the local buses which were very cheap and regular as parking expensive would highly recommend seagull cottage and broadstairs

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiriamSus...
Sussex England
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous !”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Seagull Cottage is superbly equipped;it was spotlessly clean, tastefully and comfortably furnished with a beautiful garden and in an ideal location for exploring Thanet. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending this wonderful cottage to any of our family and friends; it had everything that we could have wished for and more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabellaH...
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stunning holiday cottage”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The beach is nearby but there are not any paths that lead down to the beach. I also didn't walk into town whilst staying at seagull cottage - there may have been a shortcut that I didn't know about. There were lots of places to eat in Broadstairs.
The theatre royal in margate was delightful - we went to watch the little mermaid, which was fabulous.
Whilst staying at seagull cottage we visited Joss Bay and Botany Bay - both were lovely beaches.
We also took the Eurostar to Paris - it took an hour to get to Ashford International (by car) and then 2 hours on the Eurostar.
It seemed rude not to take advantage of the channel tunnel as well and we went and stocked up with wine in Calais.
Seagull cottage itself was perfect - well equipped, clean and well catered for. My only issue was wanting to leave the cottage at 4am on the morning to go to Paris to find ourselves blocked in the driveway - I did eventually manage to get out.
The welcome pack was amazing and was received gladly on arrival.
Would stay at seagull cottage again if I ever found myself back in Kent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayneJame...
1 review
“Beautiful holiday cottage”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My husband and I stayed here the week before Christmas with our one year old son and the cottage exceeded all expectations. The property is beautifully furnished and very well equipped. The property is ideal for couples and families alike. For the winter months the lounge with wood burner is the perfect place to relax and unwind. For the summer months, there is a beautiful garden. The cottage is also ideally located for Broadstairs and there is a quaint local pub which my husband visited (more than once). We have stayed in many properties in Broadstairs but this is definitely the best so far. We would not hesitate to book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
September...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Seagull Cottage over Christmas and what a lovely cottage it is. On arrival the property was very clean, and had been decorated for Christmas which was lovely. It is very easy to feel at home here, as the house has such a lovely feel to it. Everything you could think of is provided - and more! We couldn't have asked for anything more. We didn't use the garden, but that looked lovely too. The house is in a lovely area, quiet but full of charm and character. On Christmas Day we walked to the beach then I cooked a full Christmas dinner in the large fully equipped kitchen before we settled down in front of the log burner. If you are thinking of renting Seagull Cottage, don't hesitate. I highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing