We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our stay!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Score Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Just as Beautiful in the winter
Viking Bay Broadstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mpjmum
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved our stay!”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed for a long weekend and loved it! Very comfortable and cosy little cottage in a great location. Quirky features added to the appeal. Hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kmburoni
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good place for pets”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Good location near beach. Weather great too.
Excellent for pets especially to stay.
Lovely hot water.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasiaC705
1 review
“:)”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Nice place to stay, especially when you want to have a peace and quiet. Relatively close to the beach. Good start to visit close by beaches, towns. We really enjoyed staying there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journey10...
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I had a four day break in Score cottage, it is a great little place to stay. Every day I found something different to look at,the decor is a mish mash of lots of things that go together really well. The dog loved the garden and so did I, one evening I sat on the garden step and I wouldn't have been at all surprised if fairies and hobbits started to appear.
I take my Mum to Broad stairs every September and we have previously stayed in rather expensive hotels but I would rather stay in Score cottage because it has a really welcoming feel about it. I'm hoping to take my Grandsons there next year and I'm sure they will love it as much as I have.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingdomVi...
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our contact Simeon was helpful and accommodating. The cottage was clean and tidy with a quirky style. The garden has character and the beach nearby is lovely. Good hol!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing