We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Staycation”
other travelers have booked this property
Master Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Suite
Broadstairs beach 300 metres from house Broadstairs Viking bay 3 minute walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Master Suite
Broadstairs beach 300 metres from house
Broadstairs Viking bay 3 minute walk
Master Suite
Master Suite
Lounge Diner
Dining Room
Breakfast Bar
Lounge
Bedroom
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Resort666...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal Staycation”
Reviewed August 27, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Our second stay at Serendipity. The perfect house and perfect location for the beach, shops and restaurants. Well-equipped and comfortable for a large family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maps74292...
1 review
“wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed August 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Serendipity was a great place to stay in Broadstairs.The beaches in the various bays where clean and the local parks had plenty to keep the grandchildren happy. The shops and beaches are all in within 10 mins walk .Hope to come back again as we had a great holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
680lorrai...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed August 16, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A wonderful house to rent. Everything you could possibly want. Good location to beach & town. House was more than adequately equipped with all essentials, home from home. Home owner very quick to answer any questions & be on hand if needed. Have spent many years hiring houses in Broadstairs but this one has certainly been the best. If you’re lucky enough to rent it, believe me it’s very special

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally B
1 review
“Lovely comfy house”
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Broadstairs, serendipity gave us a base to explore the area and enjoy the beach. The beach is literally only moments away, which was great, especially for the children. The house was well appointed and their was plenty of room for all of us, my children,son in law and two grandchildren. The rooms were nice,comfy beds, lots of loos( always useful!) and the downstairs area was large enough for us all

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traced68
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Calm and peaceful”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The house was gorgeous, there was plenty of room and it was well equipped. Big enough for us all to go off and chill alone if we needed to. The house is very comfortable and it had a wonderful calm and peaceful feel to it. 8 of us visited and we had a wonderful time. Fantastic location 2 min stroll from beach, bars, restaurants and shops. The beach and house was perfect for us and we had a really fun and chilled weekend there. We would all def recommend this lovely house to others . Beth was great and kept in touch.
Fantastic weekend...
Thank you so much..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Resort666...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful house, well-equipped and perfect for our family in every way.”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location was good for beach, shops and restaurants and the house was absolutely lovely. We felt immediately at home and the owner was always available to answer queries. We've just booked for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing