We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic appartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Direct sea views from the apartment onto sandy Stone Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Direct sea views from the apartment onto sandy Stone Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Direct sea views from the apartment onto sandy Stone Bay
Direct sea views from the lounge / dining area
The path to the beach - 50m from the front door
The sandy blue flag beach of Stone Bay, directly outside the property
Kingsgate Bay, 2.5km
Botany Bay, 3km
Direct sea views from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Linda F
Woodford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic appartment”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic spacious appartment, fantastic central setting for shops, restaurants and the beach, fantastic sunrises right outside the windows - need say no more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jonathan...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“All the important things in place good value but some issues with the general condition”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A great stay and good value.

There are however some smaller matters to raise but before I do I wish to stress that all the important aspects of this rental were in place and more or less as advertised. Booking was simple, the vendor was reliable and communicated well (payment conf and contact numbers etc) during the process.

Review: Parking is a good space and suitable for a family saloon car. The location was perfect, very quiet but after a 10 min walk and you are either in town or on the sandy beach. Dreamy sea views without obstruction. Wifi, fast and reliable, TV and other entertainments all in good order and intuitive to use. All services working (fridge, washer, hot water, loo etc, etc) Beds comfortable, towels and bedding clean and fresh, kitchen utilities etc all fit for purpose.

Now we are getting into the area of subjectivity and based on the latest feedback, it seems my observations may be of low importance so please balance my comments in relation to YOUR needs and priorities. As the photos show, the facilities (bathroom, furnishings, kitchen) were originally installed to a very high specification but unfortunately the images no longer fairly represent the general condition of the place. I think the landlord is possibly being let down by his service agent who is not keeping him abreast of things and/or due to the good feedback is possibly is not aware of what I am about to list.

The general cleanliness was superficially OK but to use my mother’s expression, the cleaners after changing the bedding /towels etc undertook a superficial “lick and a promise” clean on the place. My opinion is that the flat has been subject to many renters who lack care or empathy when it comes to using the facilities. For example, in the kitchen there are many cracked tiles, sink splash-back down the to the plaster, a few of the cupboards “hanging” off their fixings, large area of damp in the bathroom, chrome-work on bathroom radiators and shower rusty and or showing limeskale, general poor paintwork and grouting etc. Reception / communal hallways and lobby not clean and decoratively in very poor condition. The flat had missing curtains and broken blinds and a lot of random "items of no use or clutter" that just needed tidying up or throwing away (incomplete / broken toys and game sets, old old magazines, out of date and duplicates of tourist flyers etc, etc). This all added to the general feeling that the place was a bit tired and un-loved or an under invested cash-cow for the land lord. .

To conclude and again I must stress, all the important aspects of the rental were OK, we just felt that as a quality rental proposition the owner has “had his money’s worth” from the place. Whilst I would not advocate not booking, I will not return and I would add that if you are a detail person or you are used to “high end” holiday rentals, this place might not be right for you. I think the landlord should either increase his price by a good 20-30% appoint a better agent and refresh the building or reduce his price by at least 20% and advertise it as basic value accommodation. At the moment for me it is neither one thing nor the other.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Hi Jonathan, I'm sorry the property did not come up to your expectations, and we are obviously disappointed to get our first 3 star review (majority 5 star). Having spoken to the cleaner and inspected the property we are now in the process of refreshing the common parts. I now understand that a curtain rail in the front room had been pulled down (possibly by a child) the week before your stay, and had not been replaced - this now has been. Thanks for your balanced criticism - we take all feedback seriously.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debt35
birmingham,england
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for three weeks ... great location with walking distance into broadstairs also with amazing views... apartment so spacious and the owner was very helpful with quick response to any queries we had. The apartment had all amenities that was necessary. Would recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WH1964
Thatcham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation and location”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The accommodation is in an excellent location overlooking the bay with a very short walk down to the beach.
The lounge was facing a prime direction to see the incredible sun rise in the morning.

The standard of accommodation was very good with all items you could wish provided. The central heating was excellent in keeping the place very warm during the chilly outside temperatures.

Overall we had a very enjoyable break and the quality of the accommodation and atmosphere added to the experience

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urgum
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great value, fantastic views!”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Crows Nest is a large sunny flat on the top floor of a 3 storey house overlooking the long Stone Bay beach east of Broadstairs. Less than 10 mins walk to all Broadstairs shops, pubs, restaurants and excellent bus links. 15 mins walk to railway station. All rooms are large including entrance hall, double bedroom, twin bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and lounge/diner. The interior/sheets/towels were all very clean and the whole flat looked recently refurbished to a high standard including granite kitchen worktops and having both a bath and a separate shower cubicle in the bathroom. Plus points: lots of space, very clean, fantastic open sea views from two lounge windows, good wi-fi and tv with satellite reception. Minus points: two steep flights of stairs may be unsuitable for some people and the flat would look better with a new front door, but that's about it! Value: 4 of us (2 adult 2 teenage) stayed 3 nights during school holidays for £210 - for a flat of this quality it was ridiculously cheap! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean
Liked least: All good
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snazpizaz
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, quiet week”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I enjoyed a quiet, peaceful week in this clean, well maintained, spacious holiday let.
Located a short walk from the town centre and shops, i liked being away from the fray and on the coast.

The owner and key holder were very accommodating and booking was quick and hassle free.
I might consider coming here again later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in a quiet neighbourhood
Liked least: The locks on the flat front door need to be finished and secured properly.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing