We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location - Property As Advertised”
other travelers have booked this property
Direct sea views from the apartment onto sandy Stone Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Direct sea views from the apartment onto sandy Stone Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Direct sea views from the apartment onto sandy Stone Bay
Direct sea views from the lounge / dining area
The path to the beach - 50m from the front door
The sandy blue flag beach of Stone Bay, directly outside the property
Kingsgate Bay, 2.5km
Botany Bay, 3km
Direct sea views from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
DiggerLov...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location - Property As Advertised”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted a base while we were visiting family that was close to the beach for our 2 year old and not too far from the centre of Broadstairs. This was perfect - the road outside was quiet and having the fantastic sea and beach view a real bonus. Beds were comfortable and once we had figured out the boiler controls we had everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandieb26...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Amazing location, well equipped and very comfortable.
Travelling with 2 young children (2&6), this was an ideal location for the beach and town.
Of course there are steps to the property, as this is at the top of the house....but because of this, the views are just wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern and comfortable, fantastic location”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment was modern and clean, really comfortable and spacious for a family with small kids. It's in a fantastic location, with huge windows looking out onto the beach and sea. Just five minutes to the centre of town and convenient parking. Free wifi is essential these days and it was great having it available. Thanks for accomodating our jack russell also! Downside is that its the top flat, so two flights of stairs but you wouldnt get the view without the climb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic location
Liked least: The climb up the stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCG56
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect week in Broadstairs”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent week in Broadstairs. The weather was superb for February so we were able to enjoy wonderful walks to Margate and Ramsgate, straight from the door of the apartment. The beaches are fabulous. Stone Bay View is also ideal as so close to the town, with a great selection of cafes and restaurants. The flat is clean, bright and really comfortable. I also enjoyed sitting reading a book and looking out to sea. A lovely, peaceful area too. Definitely recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beaches and view.
Liked least: Apartment was cold when we arrived and took a while to heat up.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMceta...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“More than a room with a view”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Well appointed and deceptively spacious apartment.
Everything you think you may need is already there, a real home away from home albeit with an incredible view. Laze in one of the comfy chairs and just gaze.
Two minutes form the shops and restaurants of the pretty town.

A big thank you from the three of us :O)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous view
Liked least: A tad cold upon arrival
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve L
Windsor, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Loved our stay here, amazing views, lovely front room reminded me of my place in Windsor which we rent out. An absolutely lovely town too, loved the walks, loved the eating, loved the accommondation...

Thanks to John for the upgrade!

Steve and Sarah

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
butterfly...
Cambridgeshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A relaxing break.”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We returned to Crows Nest for the second time this year. It is a lovely spacious apartment just across from the beach. We walked to a restaurant every night and left the car in it's parking space a big bonus with this apartment. We had a lovely relaxing break with golf courses near by for hubby to get a couple of games in and I went on the bus to the shopping centre. A lovely quiet peaceful apartment.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing