We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, friendly staff”
Review of Wyatt & Jones

Wyatt & Jones
Ranked #1 of 140 Restaurants in Broadstairs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: An independent, family owned British restaurant situated on the edge of Viking Bay, Broadstairs. We serve Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great food, friendly staff”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had Sunday lunch on 15th September, five adults and two children. It was a great experience, excellent food, lovely atmosphere and extremely helpful staff. The staff went out of their way to be helpful particularly with respect to our 2 year old and baby. An excellent restaurant which we highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    151
    62
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great british food!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

we went here for lunch on my birthday and had a very delicious meal. we booked a table and were given one with a view of Viking Bay!
the anchovy toast was to die for...i had steak and my husband had fish...both utterley scrummy and our son had mussels, again, wonderful!!!all washed down with prosecco!
i would highly recommend.. i have only heard positive things about W&J!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margatemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“"Best food I have had for ages" said our friend, the chef”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I felt a tiny bit concerned going into W & J on Saturday evening. One of our party has been a chef for almost forty years, and has cooked in some pretty classy joints. Having recommended W & J to him, we kept our fingers crossed that he wouldn't find too many faults. He liked the choices on the menu - first tick. And the wine list - second tick. Then he asked the waitress what cut the venison was and she told him; no "I'll have to go and ask", she knew straight away. And when the food came, three courses each... "Best food I have had in ages" he said. And you don't get better praise than that from a chef, do you?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeDeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We live locally and had heard all the news about the restaurant and was hoping it was going to live up to the hype. We were not disappointed! Great menu and great food. Booking is essential in high season.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We arrived early in Broadstairs and walked down to the harbour to find a place for breakfast and came across Wyatt & Jones. Last time we were in Broadstairs this was a rather run down cafe that had not changed much for decades. We were the first customers of day and had a table overlooking the harbour. The cooked breakfast was one of the best, perfectly cooked served with their own home baked bread, fried. Coffee was good too. Looking at the menu will certainly be back for lunch or an evening meal next time we stay or visit Broadstairs.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnneAlan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wyatt & Jones also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Wyatt & Jones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing