We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Impressed”

The Restaurant at East Kent College
Ranked #42 of 140 Restaurants in Broadstairs
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really Impressed”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Excellent food and service at an Italian dining evening. We were very well looked after an the students deserve to pass their exams and gain their qualifications.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    7
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fathers day”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We went for a roast on fathers day. It was the first time my husband, son and daughter had been to the college for a meal. They all found the food delicious and the portions were a perfect size. You don't leave stuffed just compleatly stratified. We had walnut and stilton salad, minted pea soup and ham hock tagline with pear chuckney to start with. The mains were chargrilled salmon, pot roast chicken and roast pork. Puds were cheese and walnut bread, fruit salad and treacle tart with white chocolate ice cream, all were amazing. We finished with a coffee. You also get water on your table. We had 2 bottles. All for a fab price. I would recommend you trying. My family will for sure be going again.

Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I have just had the most wonderful meal along with eleven other ladies from our Fine Dining Group. From start to finish it was superb, the food was excellent, beautiful to look at and extremely delicious with great service as well. There was nothing I could fault, I will definitely try it again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank franchaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I went with friends from work for a meal. The food was delicious. I didn't hear anyone say a bad thing about the food. I'm booking a Sunday Lunch for fathers day, so all my family can enjoy the food too. The setting is nice too. You would pay top dollar in a restaurant for this sort of food. You must try!

Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is about our 6th visit to the college, and I must say the experience just gets better. Last night we went to St Georges Night dinner and the food was excellent. The steak and kidney pudding was one of the best we had tasted.
A big thank you to all the kitchen staff who prepared and cooked our food to perfection. Also a big thank you to the front of house staff are friendly and attentive. It is a shame that there were not more people there as the students put in so much effort to make the evenings enjoyable.
We will be going back as this is a great inexpensive midweek treat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarkingBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant at East Kent College also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to The Restaurant at East Kent College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing