We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for the beach”
other travelers have booked this property
Viking Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Viking Bay
beautiful and bright lounge with TV and built in DVD Fresh flowers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Viking Bay
beautiful and bright lounge with TV and built in DVD
Fresh flowers
Cooking facilities.
Microwave with built in grill for convinience.
The kitchen window looks across to the church.
Sunny, cosy bedroom with fresh linen, towels and beach towels included.
Vintage finds.
A place for coats and fishing rods.
Period first floor apartment just off Chandos Square.
Breakfast bar
Fireplace detail
Working desk/ dining table
Bedroom
Shower room
Bedroom looking through to lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
julie_14N...
notts
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location for the beach”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at Little Star, the flat is in a perfect location for Viking Bay beach, as its only a short stroll to the beach. The Flat itself is small but was very well equipped with everything we needed, there just isn't much storage space in the bedroom.
Parking is a problem though as Briadstairs was very busy in July and it was difficult to find parking spaces for residents, so we left our car in the same spot! We visited Margate by train which was very cheap and the trains run regularly. We were lucky to have great weather so we headed to the beach every day and utilised the local shops & restaurants which sold everything we needed.
There was always something going on in Briadstairs from music at the bandstand to the midweek firework displays!
The owner Ruth was very helpful and when we contacted her with any queries she responded very quickly and did her best to make our stay enjoyable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly A
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A perfect cozy apartment very close to the beach”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed here three times now and we love it. Great location to the beach and shops. The apartment has everything we need to have a comfortable stay. We love it!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19Tess76
Eccles, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A charming place, a home from home”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A charming place to stay, me and my daughter were really impressed.
Very pretty décor, with everything we needed, and more (DVD and book collection for example)! Little Star really is a home from home.
The flat is centrally located, so very handy for Broadstairs town, and just a minute from the sea front. We were there for the Water Gala, and enjoyed the Wednesday fireworks and funfair afterwards. Despite this it was nice and quiet for us at night!
First time we had stayed in anywhere other than B & B or hotel, and found it an easy process with the professional manner transactions and queries were handled.
Really happy to have found Little Star, looking forward to another visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locality, decor.
Liked least: Only me being fussy, but perhaps could have darker bedroom blinds!!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weekendbr...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great weekend away”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a great little apartment beautifully decorated and with lots of character. The fresh flowers were a lovely touch and we felt very much at home. We would love to go back again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic flat - providing everything you need - and really close to the sea”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The "Little Star of the Sea" is an absolute marvel. The flat is very stylish, cosy, clean and super close to the sea. Everything you could wish for is provided - even a toy basket for the little one. It's very easy to feel at home and to get into a holiday mood on entering the flat. The apartment is perfect for a couple or a couple with a small child.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew D
1 review
“Nice little flat”
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Nice little flat, great location, clean, would recommend to couples, we had a baby with us and probably a tad small for getting a cot up but the owners were really helpful and we had a lovely couple of nights stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to review the apartment, especially commenting on your experience with your baby. I do always highlight the size to guests and the difficulties of not being able to place the cot in the bedroom or indeed in the lounge during the day before I take a booking. For those on a budget and without a baby sitter, the apartment offers a stay away and the ability to cook and stay in, but it is certainly a compromise on space. The apartment is at its best for up to 2 persons staying at a time. Thank you for highlighting this in your review.
Very best wishes
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickyP010...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little Star of the Sea - Perfect. Can i come back!”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Me and my partner had a week away in Broadstairs at the begining of November 2014.
Once our booking had been confirmed Ruth emailed over info packs for not just the apartment but also for the local areas. This was so useful. In the weeks leading up to the holiday i had a few questions and each time Ruth got back to me in super quick time. She was always friendly, professional and very helpful.
The apartment was a perfect size for the two of us. It was clean, tidy and had everything we needed. Some selfcatering places supply the absolute basics. Not here. The Little Star of the Sea has a good size oven and hob, toaster, kettle (and tea pot), plenty of cooking utensils, pots, pans etc. It even has kitchen scales in case you fancy baking.
It's located close to everything in Broadstairs while being situated on a quite street seconds from the sea front, perfect!
We enjoyed stayed at the Little Star of the Sea and hope to stay there again.
Thank you Ruth & Nick! The Little Star of the Sea was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2015
Thank you so much for your detailed and kind review, I am sure it will be helpful for other travellers to read. Thank you for our comments on our well stocked kitchen. We are always open to purchasing extra equipment for our kitchen so we hope to keep the collection growing! Please come and stay agin soon. Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing