We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location, Comfortable and Well Equiped”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sea Croft

The path is all that divides the house and the sea!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The path is all that divides the house and the sea!
house from the front sea views from these windows Broadstairs jetty, visible from the upstairs bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
The path is all that divides the house and the sea!
house from the front sea views from these windows
Broadstairs jetty, visible from the upstairs bedroom
Stone Bay, viewed from the path outside the house
Broadstairs beach
Broadstairs beach
Broadstairs showing Bleak House on the hill
Stone Bay view in the evening from path outside house
Broadstairs jetty in the evening
Kingsgate Bay Broadstairs
busy Broadstairs
sitting room with sea views
conservatory with full sea views
conservatory with full sea views
front bedroom with sea views
view from upstairs bedroom
upstairs toilet
house viewed from cliff top path
Stone Bay
consevatory with full sea views
Viking Bay Broadstairs
Viking Bay Broadstairs
Viking Bay Broadstairs
Viking Bay Broadstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawn C
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Location, Comfortable and Well Equiped”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This must be our third or fourth stay at Sea Croft and we shall be back again no doubt. We have a young family and the bungalow provides enough space, an exciting loft room for the children to sleep in everything you need to cook and relax, plus a great location for the town and most importantly the beaches.
Rain or shine we are down the beach, cycling along the promenade at Stone Bay, scooting down the alleyway to the beach or heading off for a game of crazy golf. By far we spend most time hunting for crabs and making sandcastle and this time (April 2015) the children were in and out of the sea. There is also the Hornby visitors centre which my train buff 3 year old loves (and his Dad).
We have had many happy times in Sea croft and hope to have many more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Going home to the real world!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2015
Many thanks for the lovely review, it would be a pleasure to have you back again, best wishes, Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madwen
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
1 review
“WE HAD A VERY COMFORTABLE STAY, NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL!”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Our family stayed here over Christmas and found the bungalow as nice or nicer than expected, great position close to the harbour, so my ancient mother could walk to my brother's flat nearby or sit in the sunny conservatory. Beds very comfortable whilst supportive, kitchen big and well fitted. Could happily live here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the privacy
Liked least: the oven!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2015
Hi Madeleine, thank you very much for the lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to have you back if you decide to return. Regards, Peter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M
Southwold, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
Reviewed November 30, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Seacroft. Once again we enjoyed the sea views from the conservatory. The house is well equipped which makes for an easy self catering holiday.
Would recommend others to stay here as it is so convenient for the beach being on top of both Viking and Stone Bays.
Broadstairs is a great place to visit and the shops include independent ones e.g. The Butcher of Brogda, Fruits de mer wet fish shop and real bread from the bakers which makes it a delight to self cater.
We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea view
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2015
Thanks for the lovely review, it would be lovely to see you back again, Regards, Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect relaxing location , combined with a very homely cared for bungalow.”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Came to stay for a week, the views and sound of the sea is stunning, from the conservatory and attic bedroom with large opening window bringing the sea to you, it is so nice.
The bungalow is large , has every continence you could possibly need , large gardens all round, very easy parking. The furniture is good quality and beds are great with memory foam mattresses, all very clean and well presented.
It was our first stay here , we will definitely be returning if Pete is still letting it out in the summer, a very nice guy who prepared well for our arrival and when we had a minor query Pete and Vicki called straight round , thanking you , Allison , June & Andrea.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2014
Thanks for writing such a lovely review Allison, it would be great to see you back next year, regards, Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarvisdj
Taif, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent location and cottage...”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful property in excellent location, just a minute or two either way and you are in the harbour, the town or walking on the sand. Parking at the cottage was a bonus. Great sea views, especially from the top bedroom. The shower was excellent, always a gamble in rented holiday cottages! Well fitted kitchen. Clean and airy throughout. The conservatory was our favourite place. Luckily we had a week of stunning weather too. Top bedroom was accessed by our 81 year old parents quite successfully and they loved the view. Highly recommended for a seaside break anytime of year. We thoroughly loved the place, and the town too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for your positive comments. I am glad you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet D
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent property and perfect location.”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I booked Seacroft for a seaside break with my daughter and her family. We had our grandchildren (3yrs and 10 months) with us. We had a wonderful stay. The house is beautiful and clean with a lovely big kitchen, and it was gorgeous sitting in the conservatory looking out over the sea at breakfast ,and then at our evening meal with a glass of Sauvignon Blanc!! It is right next to Bleak House - the position is very quiet and peaceful, yet only a short walk to Viking Bay. The owner was more than helpful and there is parking for two vehicles at the rear of the property. There are some steep stairs to the twin bedroom, so it may not be suitable on the top floor for someone who is infirm or unstable on their feet. We made sure that our little 3 year old only went up them accompanied by an adult. The 3 year old slept downstairs in one of the double rooms. Only slight negative, the travel cot provided had an unstable and wonky base, so I would suggest guests bring their own if they need a cot. I would definitely return for another stay and would recommend it for a family. A wonderful
stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea views from the conservatory
Liked least: Wasn't really anything I disliked.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your lovely comments, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnila
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent sea front location with gardens and conservatory”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. There was plenty of room to park two cars. Pleasant bedrooms. Large well-stocked kitchen. Particularly liked the large conservatory. Loved being so near the sea yet in a quiet location. Enjoyed having a choice of garden - always a choice between sun and shade.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The conservatory with its double doors.
Liked least: Just one tiny thing - there was no coffee pot. Could have brought one if I'd known.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2013
Hi Bonny
Thank you so much for leaving a lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and were happy with everything. Regards, Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing