We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely central location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Lookout

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stormy front room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Stormy front room
Dine-in!
All mod cons in the kitchen with a retro feel
Sparkly kitchen
The twin bedroom
The twin bedroom
Rain in the upstairs shower!
Modern bathroom
Modern bathroom
Stunning private gated gardens solely for Devonshire Terrace
Beautiful window
Pretty things!
Love is what you want
Beside the seaside
Comfortable and stylish
Downstairs shower room
Sandy beach at Viking Bay 3 mins walk away
The harbour  at Viking Bay  - so close
Beautiful Broadstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Norah D
Uk
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely central location”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a cosy and well equipped property. This was our second stay and this time it was easy to park right outside.

Date of stay: November 2016
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinasmart...
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great time in broadstairs”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

my cousin and myself havejust returned from a great three days in broadstairs weather was very hot and sunny had one bad thunderstorm during night,i have been to the lookout twice before with my husband and friends,we always have a great time we always visit tartar frigate everyone always friendly had a great meal in restaurant upstairs and also in prezzo we both had a great time,we had a lovely walk into ramsgate harbour had coffee,then caught bus back walk takes about an hour and is about 4 miles great views all the way

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: situation of property you done need to use your car
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe P
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay and town to visit!!! ”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time at The Lookout and enjoyed our time in Broadstairs. The house was fully equipped with everything you need to feel as though you were at home.. This was our first family holiday as our little boy is just 9 months so this was a perfect location and had everything we needed. Louise was very accommodating and helpful with getting us the best out of our stay.. Broadstairs is beautiful and has lots to do on your doorstep.. The beach is stunning an great restaurants too! We will definitely be going back and will 100% be staying at The Lookout as it was great.. P.s the comfiest bed we have ever slept in too!

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norah D
Uk
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lovely property”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is an excellently located and equipped property. The views over the garden are pretty and we enjoyed our stay. Only quibble is that parking was not possible outside the house but there is a very large car park very close by.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend break”
Reviewed December 5, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here over an unexpectedly sunny weekend in November (well, the Saturday was sunny at least), having braved the London traffic on a wet and dismal Friday evening. The flat is beautifully decorated and very comfortable and the heating had thoughtfully been put on to welcome us out of the cold. My 7 yr old daughter slept like a log on a very comfy bed in the twin room and my wife and I slept just as well in the main bedroom at the front of the house.
We woke to bright sunshine through the blue glazed hall window and a bitting sea wind on the doorstep. I hadn't realised how close the flat is to the beach - a quick walk across the High Street and you're on the long sandy beach.
Broadstairs itself is a lovely seaside town, with a good compromise between shabby chic and upmarket trendy bling. We ate an excellent dinner at Wyatt and Jones, which is a two minute walk from The Lookout and overlooks the beach and harbour. We liked it so much that after a walk around town the following morning we returned for breakfast. They have a good children's menu that doesn't simply consist of fish fingers and chicken goujons.
Saturday night however was fish and chips in front of Strictly and a game of scrabble in the living room. We could easily have cooked in the kitchen had we been bothered, as the facilities are more than adequate to self cater for an extended stay.
A brilliant flat to stay for a short break or a longer holiday. Enough space for a family or cosy enough for a romantic night away and all the facilities are new and clean. Good value too! Book your holiday there now before someone else beats you to it.

Date of stay: November 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb location and facilities”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great location, very quiet and peaceful but really close to restaurants and beach. The flat has everything you need for a relaxed holiday, from a 1 year old to a 60+ we found things to entertain us when the weather wasn't great. The kitchen is very well equipped, and the private garden over the road is a big bonus.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma196
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accommodation in a wonderful location”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We found The Lookout to be perfect for a family of four: spacious, clean, comfortable and very well equipped. It was lovely to be in, with a good-size living room and a great view over the shared garden. It was our first time in Broadstairs, and we couldn't believe how brilliant the location is: so close to the beaches and to the high street. We're already thinking about when we can make another booking.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: parking - had to park about five minutes walk away
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing