We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Broadstairs

“Delicious food and lovely atmosphere”

Cardak Meze & Grill
Ranked #8 of 138 Restaurants in Broadstairs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We have just opened in Broadstairs high street and serve a very different style of food, perfect if you fancy a bit of a change to your normal taste. For the couple of days we have been open already, we have had no complants and the plates come back clean and the customers leave very satisfided and full.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

First visit to the restaurant with our friends last Saturday. Food was plentiful and lovely turkish cuisine with extensive menu. Staff were helpful and friendly and overall a very pleasant atmosphere. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jayneC227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 386 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Amazing food! Lovely atmosphere and very polite staff. Booked a table for my birthday and every one of my friends loved the food.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 218nialle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

Very friendly service! Real Turkish dishes.
New refurbished restaurant
Definitely will back to Cardak
Thank you

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank simoneee555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

We visited for my fiance's birthday in January & had been vowing to go back! We went today to celebrate finishing our xmas shopping & we were so glad we did! The place has been refurbished & looks so much bigger! The staff were very welcoming & attentive! Christmas music in full swing helped us get into the festive mood! We both had mixed kebabs & the meat was sooooooo succulent! It was so juicey & cooked to perfection! By far the best Turkish in Thanet! Cant wait to go again in the new year!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 628leylap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

Has been newly upgraded and looks and feels a good place to eat, servise, food, is
tasty cooked as requested, well worth the money.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mars10jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardak Meze & Grill also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Margate, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Cardak Meze & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing