We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cardak Meze & Grill

Cardak Meze & Grill
Ranked #12 of 135 Restaurants in Broadstairs
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have just opened in Broadstairs high street and serve a very different style of food, perfect if you fancy a bit of a change to your normal taste. For the couple of days we have been open already, we have had no complants and the plates come back clean and the customers leave very satisfided and full.
Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just had lunch and really couldn't fault anything , lots of choice and really lovely proprietor who was very good with our 6 year old friend and even gave us all a desert......no one else in which was a shame but really felt like we were on holiday in Turkey.highly recommend and will surely visit again

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric N Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    47
    14
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We ordered a selection of meze for us and our toddler. The food was fresh and delicious. The restaurant is spotless and the service is very attentive. Thoroughly recommend.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunseeker0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YOU MUST TRY IT ! !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very lovely resturant, Food to die for Try the Mezes The staff are so helpful we had a very reasonable Lunch there the Menu is so inviting I did find it hard to choose.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peter n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Place - lovely people - lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Lodos Restaurant (serving Turkish Cuisine and run by a Turkish family - not sure quite where or what some other reviewers ate?) may be at the 'wrong' end of Broadstairs High Street, away from crowds with less passing trade, but is run by charming people and serves excellent, genuine, and very tasty food. We went for the first time last night (midweek in a Broadstairs restaurant is usually a good time to interact with the proprietors!) and were served a delightful and delicious meal with great care and attention.

(My atmos rating reflects a slow night with unnecessary music playing - it won't prevent me from returning at least enough times to go through the entire menu.)

The restaurant is a few yards down the high street from Broadstairs Station - so could now be worth a quick trip down from London on the HS1 rail link. Note - not open on Sundays.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Go here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Its so nice nandos like but so much better nicer atmasphere, food, price, staff cant recommend highly enough

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardak Meze & Grill also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Cardak Meze & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing