We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful waitress”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chiquito - Thanet

Chiquito - Thanet
Ranked #87 of 136 Restaurants in Broadstairs
Cuisines: Mexican, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful waitress”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a typical chain but the food was very good. The best part was our waitress she was polite, friendly, helpful and made our experience what it was. Will definitely go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank casstansmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    51
    27
    17
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“spoilt a good eating place!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

my girlfriend and used t go here every week,now we dont!
they've changed the menu and to be really honest.........its total crap! prices have gone up too!
it was'nt a cheap place to start with,but now now they've got greedy. once at your table you now get a bowl of pop corn instead of nacho's? need i say more!
stay in and get a takeaway,its better and cheaper!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Had a lovely meal, was very very hot on arrival and the staff were very polite!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My partner and I had a meal here a couple of days ago and was very impressed. We had visited a couple of other simular restaurants over the week and we both thought this one was the best. The food was so hot we couldn't eat it for ten minutes and we found the waiters very polite. I can't believe we are talking about the same restaurant as some of the people that have written a review. We did go on a Tuesday so maybe we had a better service. I didn't like the pop corns that much though. They also put them in one of the deserts which I took out but otherwise was very nice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hillybear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Thanet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

average food, high prices. classic chain store, waiters quite rude as was the manager. food came out cold.. usual restaurant woes.. walk stright past the cheesy mexican music and into ask or nandos!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jess c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“New menu not so good....and popcorn instead of nachos....!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Always loved this place, free nachos probaby as authentic as you could get in the uk...but with the new menu they serve popcorn now not nachos...iv been to mexico and not once was i served popcorn....nachos in everything even soup! The fajita platters are no longer sizzling and my bbq pulled pork on the skillet was nearly cold and i could touch the skillet it was so cool....they used to stay hot for ages. Chicken always overcooked and bbq ribs dry. Bit disappointed, not for a goirmet night out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeacockTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiquito - Thanet also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Chiquito - Thanet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing