We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

The David Copperfield Harvester
Ranked #107 of 139 Restaurants in Broadstairs
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At The David Copperfield Harvester in Broadstairs food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Broadstairs, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to St Peters, Westwood and Cliftonville, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A fairly cheap and cheerful place. The food is value for the money you are paying. The Salad bar is always the high light of my visit.

Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The David Copperfield Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback.
Kind regards
Harvester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
There are newer reviews for The David Copperfield Harvester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 410 of 483 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Good food at a competitive price and served by some of the best waiting staff I have seen for a while.I love the salad bar which has an astounding choice and is always kept clean and tidy.Well done management.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The David Copperfield Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I know Harvester isn't a so-called high class restaurant but I'm not keen on being called 'mate' by greeters/waiting/bar staff, and I was addressed this way three times last night. It's not a huge problem but I don't think it gives a good impression.
Having said that the staff I encountered were otherwise very polite and helpful.
During my visit the restaurant was very busy but still felt spacious and uncrowded, with many tables 'tucked away' for those not in a large group.
This was my first ever visit to a Harvester and we opted to try the takeaway service. After paying I was given salad boxes to fill from the salad bar, which was lacking in some areas but was soon re-filled, I then waited by the bar for our meals, which arrived shortly and the whole process from ordering to leaving took just 20 minutes.
Inevitably the food wasn't as hot or fresh as it would be if we had eaten in, but overall it was very good, and as tasty as the delicious smells coming from the kitchen would have me believe. The sweetcorn was overcooked, soft and chewy, the potato skins were overcooked and lacked filling, but the chicken wings, rib racks and sides were excellent.
On the whole it was a good messy meal and we'll be going again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SimonRamsgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The David Copperfield Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your visit. We really do appreciate your feedback.
Regards
Harvester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have visited a number of times now and have found the staff polite and the service prompt the restaurant clean and the food delicious.Reasonably priced and all round a great option for a family meal out.We have been to a number of Harvesters and this outshines all the rest.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yawatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The David Copperfield Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable visit to our restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

nice place for a family meal, clean salad bar, friendly staff - comfortable atmosphere - been a few times with hubby for a meal and as a family. nice food, good portions - great value for money - overall a good experience. worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The David Copperfield Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The David Copperfield Harvester also viewed

 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to The David Copperfield Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing