We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veggie Good”
Review of Continental Corner - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Continental Corner
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Cambridge
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Veggie Good”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

A nice deli cafe, not a huge amount for vegetarians a couple pasta options, cheese tart, cheese board, cheese and sour cream burrito, roast veg & hummus sandwich, I had a spinach and feta pasty which was very tasty well made and was served hot with a small salad. I would definitely go back again for lunch. Lots of cheese, olives, cakes and other nice things on sales, unfortunately no wine, beers etc only soft drinks and tea, coffee etc. Quick friendly service, but some of the walls could do with a wipe as a bit sticky from spillage or drink spray.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank veggie-visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I am a local Broadstairs girl, and a regular now at this lovely deli.
The welcome is always friendly, the food delicious, and the service fantastic.
As for the opera, I love it, it adds to the relaxed atmosphere.
I come every Friday for my end of week treat, and have never had a bad meal.
I love it here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, wonderful homemade food.”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

A great selection of fresh homemade food from fritatas to fish cakes. All reasonably priced. The staff were polite and friendly too. The deli is full of lots of lovel bits so you can take the experience home too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank casstansmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“SERIOUSLY good!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Everything about the Continental Corner is excellent - from the coffee to the baguettes, to the wonderful ingredients that they put in them. Why not try the chai latte? You will be doing yourself a serious dis-service if you don't pay this establishment a visit soon.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichardG-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Deli, Great Food!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I love this place, I work just round the corner and the food is always excellent. Homemade soup, wraps, hot and full to the brim pannin's and best of all they do an egg and bacon muffin with a special extra ingredient !

The family and staff are always happy to see you and always great service, along with a wide range of unusual good and cold counter with meats and accompaniments.

Go visit ! Delicious !!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZenaMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Continental Corner also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing