We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”
Review of Broadstairs House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Broadstairs House
Ranked #6 of 24 Broadstairs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We were recommended this guest house as a result of our usual hotel being fully booked. What a friendly welcome we received, even though our booking was very last minute. We stayed in the Family Room which has a king size bed, two further single beds, a great sized bathroom with both a large bath and shower.

The room was very clean, light and airy, well decorated and appointed, with a wall mounted flat screen TV and Ipod doc. We all had a great night’s sleep. The breakfast is huge, there is a choice of English or Continental and no cost extras included hot croissants and donuts for the children, plus a fresh fruit salad.

There is free on road parking nearby and its only two minutes drive or ten minutes walk to the town centre. The owners were very accommodating. I would defiantly go back and if you do go yourself you won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Broadstairs House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 160 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

We are just back from 2 nights at Broadstairs House - and we can't fault it - it even stopped raining and the sun shone for the 2 days we were there, The accommodation is excellent and our room, the Cowderey, would comfortably sleep the 4 which has been designed for - but we loved the extra space it gave the 2 of us. Jenny and Peter could not have been better hosts and the breakfasts!!! Just remember that you will not need to eat lunch - and even dinner needs a second thought! We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichG439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed here for one night in mid January as a spontaneous night away! We were recommended this place by another hotel as everywhere else we had tried that night had no vacancies. I'm so glad we found this place as I will be staying there from now on every time we visit Broadstairs! We stayed in the Underwood Room and I thought it was beautifully decorated with lots of quirky ornaments and features. Gorgeous en suite with doors that give you access to the garden which I cannot wait to use when we return in the summer along with the beach hut we have heard about! Had the best nights sleep and then woke up to an amazing breakfast full of fruits, pastries and yoghurts all followed by one of the best full English breakfasts I have tasted. To top it all off the owners Jenny and Pete were so attentive and friendly and could answer all that you need to know about the local area. Thank you for such a lovely stay and as I said before, I am very much looking forward to returning in the summer!

Amie and Steve
Bexleyheath

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I used to holiday in Broadstairs with my family, hadn't been back in 25 years... Recently married I wanted to show my wife a English seaside town. I was so pleased to see Broadstairs is still a lovely place to visit even in the pouring rain.

Our stay was so good because of where we stayed, this excellent B&B. Peter picked us up from the station, he and his wife have clearly decided to make sure their B&B is first class. Our room was very comfortable, modern but traditional at the same time. What made our stay was how pleasant and welcoming our hosts were. Highly recommended (both B&B and Broadstairs)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidacm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent a couple of nights at Broadstairs House and had a lovely time. Jenni and Peter couldn't have been more helpful with ideas for walks, helping to book restaurants and the amazing breakfasts!
Our room was on the ground floor and very comfortable and spacious. Lots of quirky homely touches throughout the house and I particularly liked the day bed in our room when we returned from our escapades in Kent! Great place to read and also take a quick snooze!
We would highly recommend Broadstairs House and look forward to going back when we can take advantage of the beach hut!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank marysim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed at this immaculate and tastefully decorated b&b with my adult children over the Christmas period and we really enjoyed our stay! Our hosts Jenny and Peter made us feel very welcome and had thought of everything from fresh flowers to fruit and chocolates in our rooms while achieving a perfect balance of thoughtful consideration of our needs without being intrusive in any way.
The breakfasts were just fabulous with a brilliant choice of fresh fruit, yoghurt, mueseli, pan au chocolat and amazing cooked options! I would recommend the Broadstairs House Hotel without hesitation. Well done to Jenny and Peter for going the extra mile to make sure that their guests have a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We arrived, in pouring rain, to tea and chocolate biscuits in the breakfast room with plenty of helpful advice regarding the best places to eat and drink in Broadstairs. Our room was comfortable and warm with a beautiful ensuite shower room. Parking was easy as there is free parking in the road opposite, down which you can walk to the sea. The highlight was, without doubt, the breakfast. We were given fruit, yoghurt and granola with warm chocolate brioche, the most delicious scrambled egg and smoked salmon we have ever eaten and toast with chunky marmalde as well as coffee, of which we were given a second cafetière.
It is worth the walk into the town (5 minutes) and to the sea (again, 5 minutes). We plan to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eeyore9959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadstairs
0.1 mi away
The Yarrow Hotel
The Yarrow Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadstairs
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albion Hotel
Royal Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadstairs
640 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,097 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
730 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Botany Bay Hotel
The Botany Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kingsgate
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadstairs House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadstairs House

Address: 24 Ramsgate Road, Broadstairs CT10 1PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Broadstairs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Broadstairs
Price Range: $135 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadstairs House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broadstairs House is a boutique luxury bed and breakfast accommodation situated in the stunning quaint sea town of Broadstairs.The House is just a few minutes walk from the centre of the town and sea front, boasting an all sand beach with harbour and restaurants.Broadstairs House has three rooms sleeping between 3 to 5 people. The rooms are well appointed with up to date modern bathroom facilities but maintaining the coastal theme throughout.Not to mention our popular breakfast options prepared using local supplied ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Broadstairs House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadstairs House Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing