We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect blend”
Review of Broadstairs House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Broadstairs House
Ranked #6 of 24 Broadstairs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Fantastic hospitality, great rooms, and a fantastic breakfast! Here is a photo of the breakfast, I didn't take photos of the rest of the place because their shots on their site say and show it all nicely, and accurately.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 161 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2012

I make many business trips throughout the UK and stay in many B and B's. Once in a while i come across a little gem.My room,named after a Kent cricketing legend,was comfortable,clean and very welcoming,with great ensuite facilities.
I always look forward to a hearty breakfast and i wasn't disappointed-AWESOME is an understatement.My hosts,Peter and Jenny,source all their food locally,and it shows.
I was made to feel very welcome,Peter is never short of a witty anecdote or story to set the day up.
I would thoroughly recommend this hostelry to anyone,next time i'm in Kent this will be my first port of call.
Mr.G Henderson

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We had a fantastic weekend in Broadstairs. Broadstairs house owner Peter and his lovely wife made it very special for us. What a nice place to stay. Welcoming, warm, clean, elegant and more and more. Cheers!
Best town I've been in UK. Beautiful beach, endless amazing view, peaceful, friendly locals and lots of lovely pets hoping and jumping on the beach :) I would definitely go back in Spring or Summer. :)
Elif

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a group of close friends take the biggest room. 4 or 6 people can fit eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EYildiz y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We were looking for a good B&B to spend an impromptu lazy weekend away from London. We couldn't have chosen better. The house was beautiful. The room we had (Underwood) was bright, fresh, very comfortable and clean, with a big bathroom. The breakfasts were good. Would thoroughly recommend this to anyone looking for a weekend away in laid-back surroundings. Hosts, Peter and Jenny couldn't have been more welcoming and relaxed. If you're thinking of visiting Margate, I would stay here in Broadstairs, and preferably here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemma7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Broadstairs house made are stay perfect. We felt so welcome by Peter & Jenny. Room was spotless , bathroom was even better. Are 3 girls aged 14,11 & 3, loved it they couldn't wait to get in the big bath and lovely comfy big bed. Breakfast omg the best. We will be going back I'm thinking Easter!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJhab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

What a find. I stayed here one night last week with my fiancee and was warmly welcomed by Peter with a hot pot of tea, scones and biscuits! Our room was light and airy with a definite beach feel - very modern and had a beautiful bathroom. Nice touches included an iPod dock in the room.

As we were just a couple of minutes walk away from the beach, we were able to explore immediately- Peter was very knowledgeable about the local area and was keen to recommend local restaurants etc.

Breakfast in the morning was a treat - fresh fruit salad with orange juice, following by a delicious full English made with locally-sourced produce.

I mentioned to Peter that it was a very special weekend and he went out of his way to make sure our stay was absolutley perfect. Definitely looking forward to visiting again!

Room Tip: They are all brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyandMatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Wow! Recommended by a friend to stay here - and turned out to be every bit as good as we were promised. Arrived on a gloomy new years eve, to a very warm welcome and the huge and superbly appointed Cowdrey 'suite' (it's not just a room - believe me!).

Pete and Jenny's unique mix of anglo-antipodean hospitality knows no bounds, and before very long, having asked for directions to a suitable hostelry, we found ourselves treated to a guided tour of Bradstovian night life. Of course not part of the deal, but a reflection of our hosts determination to ensure your stay is everything you wish for.

A peaceful night's sleep in the huge bed, was much needed and truly relaxing, and was followed by the most enormous and superbly prepared full english breakfast one could wish for. Like others before us, day two required something lighter, and the best scrambled egg and smoked salmon you've ever had was duly served, and yes it was very, very good.

The house is beautiful, and the furnishings, fixtures and fittings are so evocative of Edwardian englishness, we felt as though we had been transported to a different world, far removed from the horror that was 2011. How apt that we should see in the new year in such style, and in such company. I'm not too proud to admit a tear or two was shed at the poignancy of it all.

Can't recommend highly enough - the only possible criticism would be that the location is a few minutes walk from the town centre - but is that a bad thing?

We will be back, and we will find out the secret! Thank you Pete and Jenny for a perfect weekend

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadstairs
0.1 mi away
The Yarrow Hotel
The Yarrow Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadstairs
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albion Hotel
Royal Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadstairs
686 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Botany Bay Hotel
The Botany Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kingsgate
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
0.2 mi away
Copperfields Guest House
Copperfields Guest House
#2 of 24 in Broadstairs
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Lodge Guest House
South Lodge Guest House
#8 of 24 in Broadstairs
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadstairs House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadstairs House

Address: 24 Ramsgate Road, Broadstairs CT10 1PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Broadstairs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Broadstairs
Price Range: $176 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadstairs House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broadstairs House is a boutique luxury bed and breakfast accommodation situated in the stunning quaint sea town of Broadstairs.The House is just a few minutes walk from the centre of the town and sea front, boasting an all sand beach with harbour and restaurants.Broadstairs House has three rooms sleeping between 3 to 5 people. The rooms are well appointed with up to date modern bathroom facilities but maintaining the coastal theme throughout.Not to mention our popular breakfast options prepared using local supplied ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Broadstairs House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadstairs House Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing