We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best beach outside the town.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joss Bay

Joss Bay
Ranked #2 of 26 things to do in Broadstairs
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Broadstairs, Kent, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best beach outside the town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Magnificent beach almost totally unspoilt by buildings of any kind. It's a mile or so from Broadstairs itself, but has easy parking except at the very busiest times. It's very large and has great rock pools, and also has a small surf school based there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 42budgies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    48
    11
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broadstairs, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lost at sea ?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

i enjoyed the endless view,you where open to all the eliments if you are there when it is quiet, you feel all alone with the sea.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“pirate Joss”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

parking over priced, cafe limited menu and opening hours toilets needed cleaning, a general air of desolation.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“All this and heaven too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Everything is so good here. Sand is perfect, swimming a delight, nice surroundings and well looked after and kept clean. My grandparents used to take me there, and it has hardly changed. I have travelled to other countries, including Portugal, but have never seen beaches better than this.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank barbara_stewart2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fab weekend at the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

lovely deep and wide clean yellow sand beach. Need a car to get there. Adequate but fairly expensive car park with short steps and slope down to beach. It was full when we got there but you can park out on road for free as no parking restrictions as well out of town. There's a shop and cafe but we didnt use them so cant comment. Rock pools when tide out. Gentle lapping water so great for families though also great for adults enjoying a picnic and bottle wine!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joss Bay also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Kingsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Joss Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing