We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Hideaway

Lovely Victorian property, full of charm and character
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Victorian property, full of charm and character
Comfortable sitting room for the whole family Luxurious master bedroom with view over private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
72 reviews
Lovely Victorian property, full of charm and character
Comfortable sitting room for the whole family
Luxurious master bedroom with view over private garden
Relax in our tranquil master bedroom
Comfortable master bedroom
Here we are!
Sunny twin room with seaside theme
Oh I do like to be beside the seaside!
Situated in Broadstairs' historic quarter
Access to your own private sun trap!
Fully equipped kitchen diner
Brand new family bathroom
Celebrate Christmas in style at the Hideaway
Perfect for a cosy family Christmas by the sea
Private garden, perfect for picnics or barbecues
Spacious private garden - makes a great change from the beach!
Traditional Punch and Judy on Viking Bay
Viking Bay's Victorian fun fair
Enjoy a stroll along our Victorian promenade
Viking Bay in the heart of the town
Broadstairs Harbour
Stone Bay - our family's favourite beach
Santa chilling out on Boxing Day at Joss Bay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Susie M
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely!”
Reviewed May 22, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed here for a lovely weekend with 2 young children. The best thing about this place has to be the location - a short walk to town, with restaurants & shops, and the beautiful family friendly beach. The property was very well equipped with everything you could need & more, and the beds were really comfy! Parking wasn’t available outside but it was only a short walk to the nearest car park. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B
1 review
“Find us in the hideaway”
Reviewed May 18, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Such a lovely stay in the hideaway beautifully named..the owners were so helpful with any problem that I may of come across there in a flash without any fuss..will come back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect base to explore the beautiful Kent coast”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The Hideaway is a perfect apartment for a family of 4. Clean and comfortable, well equipped with every amenity you could possible need. It's in a lovely quiet location, and only a stones throw from the beach, bars & cafes of Broadstairs. We decided to park on Eastern Espanade, just a 2 min walk away and never needed to return to the car until it was time to come home! Highly recommend for a few days by the sea.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traceybtb...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed March 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The Hideaway has everything you need for a great break. Great location and all the facilities you need when you are not out and about.
Owner is reallly helpful and responsive to any queries you may have. In our case we had trouble getting to the property due to the Beast from the East! Owner was so kind and helpful to us!
Would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jom2345
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great weekend stay, ideal location for exploring beach and restaurants”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great place for a short stay, has everything you need for 2-4 people.
Small bistro courtyard and access to shared garden.

Local beach and restaurants are great, parking is £12 a day in the car park or free in a 5 min walk to the promenade.

Of the 3 places we have stayed in broadstairs, probably the best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatCatMcD
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place is really all about the location. We were there for Folk Week and the location could not have been better. Just a step away from all Broadstairs' amenities and the beach. Had everything we needed. A couple of minor things that I think would make it even better would be a full size wardrobe in the second bedroom instead of a child's one. It would then make it great for two couples as well as a couple with kids. Also, the cutlery could do with updating as we found that the handles got a few rust patches on them in the dishwasher.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandDEsse...
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Cozy and central”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I visited with my husband and two boys.
The Hideaway is in a great location, extremely close to everything.
The house is very cozy with comfy beds and all we needed.

At first I thought the garden was private with the house but then I realised it was separate and shared. The garden is lovely and we visited at a time we didn't use it so it was fine but I can see how some people might be confused. I think the wording 'private garden for residents ' is a bit misleading. Maybe changing it to something like 'shared private garden for residents in the terrace' would be better.

There are only a few places to park in the road , we were not able to get a space outside. This may bother some people. It didn't worry us, we parked for free on Eastern esplanade. If you don't want to park that far away there is a car park right near the apartment ( I'm not sure of times/prices)

I would certainly recommend this apartment. It was clean and cozy.
Broadstairs itself is lovely and feels very traditional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing