We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent base for exploring south east Kent”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Kinsville

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room and Dining Table Living Room and Dining Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Living Room
Living Room and Dining Table
Living Room and Dining Table
Living Room and Dining Table
Dining Table
Dining Table and Door to Garden
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Living Room
Viking Bay
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom
Dickens House
Viking Bay
On the Beach
Bathroom
Dining Area
Ground Floor Apartment (to the right)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nicola F
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent base for exploring south east Kent”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed the quietness and the easy parking. Kinsville had everything we needed to make our holiday enjoyable. We had a great week exploring the south east of Kent. We particularly enjoyed Canterbury, Sandwich, Whitstable and Deal and Walmer Castle. We also enjoyed our day in Margate and visiting the Turner Gallery. We also enjoyed our evenings spent down by the beach for a cheeky evening tipple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access for visiting differend locations
Liked least: The seagulls
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accommodation, great location.”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed at this property with my husband and 2 children. We had a wonderful weekend in Broadstairs and the location of the flat was less than a 10 minute walk into the town. The property had a lovely spacious feel to it and was well equipped. We would definitely stay here again. We ate at 2 restaurants that had been recommended by the owners and both were superb. Lovely weekend, thank you!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay at our apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spacemant...
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Me and my misses and our little girl stayed here for four nights and were so impressed by the apartment. So comfortable and clean, owners are really helpful lovely people. Ten minute walk to beach and town centre. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Thank you so much for your review glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Roomy modern apartment”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved our stay here, very clean, everything you could need. The bed was very comfy and the apartment was well kitted out and warm.
Hopefully we will being staying here again it's a shame we can't move in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean it was
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments it was a pleasure having you as our guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bb2908
cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A short walk from Broadstairs”
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Fantastic apartment with all amenities you need. Free parking.Very clean and comfortable. A 10 minute easy walk to Broadstairs where we had some lovely meals.- would recommend the Tartar Frigate!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2014
Thank-you for your review really glad you had a great time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy p
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“refreshing clean and airy”
Reviewed November 13, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

great location as i was visiting my son at Christchurch university
easy to park, calm and very bright
great amenities and very comfortable beds
will definately go back

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2014
Thank-you for your review you will be very welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miss_eagl...
London, Canada
1 review
“A great place to stay in Broadstairs”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment was clean and comfortable, and had everything we needed for our stay in Broadstairs with our two young children. Our boys loved the beach in Broadstairs and are keen to return (!), so we may well look to stay at Kinsville again. Many thanks.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing