We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$114
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
$87
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Margate Westwood(Margate)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Falstaff, Ramsgate(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
$138
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Harbour Hotel(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
$106
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yarrow Hotel(Broadstairs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Albion Hotel(Broadstairs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oak Hotel(Ramsgate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
124
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbernadette and brianlouisa roomb bperfect hostsperfect stayfourth visitrelaxing breakseabedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 129 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

First time in Broadstairs and this B&B was everything you could wish for:-
Brilliant Breakfast
Spotlessly clean
Well equipped rooms
Wonderful Hosts
Parking for 2 cars
Many Thanks we had a fantastic 3 nights

Room Tip: All rooms are good and we sat in the garden everyday for Breakfast
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloonlara, Owner at Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Hello,

Just to Thank you for the lovely review. I hope we made your first trip to Broadstairs enjoyable. It was great to meet you all and hopefully we will see you in Broadstairs again soon.

Kind Regards
Bernadette & Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a warm and friendly welcome from Bernadette who gave us coffee and biscuits on our arrival. The room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and could not fault it at all. Lovely powerful shower which was essential after a day on the beach.

Breakfast could be eaten inside or out in the garden and the breakfast menu was excellent. Every breakfast we had was high quality (lovely tomatoes Bernadette!!). Was lovely to have use of the fridge in the dining room to keep our wine cold and wine glasses were provided. Brian and Bernadette were perfect hosts in a perfect location.

The B&B is a 5 minute walk to the lovely beach and many excellent restaurants within few minutes walk.

We will return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloonlara, Owner at Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Hello from Broadstairs,

Thank you both for the lovely review, very much appreciated. It was great having you both stay with us at Cloonlara. We very much hope to see you soon again.

Kind Regards
Bernadette & Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our 2nd stay at Cloonlara B & B and as before we had a friendly welcome from Bernadette & Brian, clean, comfotable accomodation & really good choice at breakfast. Broadstairs is a small unspoilt English seaside town with a lovely beach and views. Excellent & Highly recommended
Mary & Arthur Ipswich

Room Tip: we have had 2 different rooms & both equally comfortable
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloonlara, Owner at Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Hi,

It was good to see you both again for Folk Week and thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your second stay with us at Cloonlara. Looking forward to Folk Week 2014.

Kind Regards
Bernadette & Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at Cloonlara for 2 nights the weekend of the 3rd August, and we couldn't have asked for a better weekend. Exactly what we needed, sun, sea, sand and an amazing B&B with fantastic hosts! We stayed in the tulip room, it was lovely, light and airy and plenty big for us. Bernadette and Brian were great, welcoming and helpful, topped with beautiful breakfasts! Thank you so much, I had a lovely birthday weekend and we'll definitely be coming back. We loved Broadstairs, everything is easily accessible, and nothing is too much trouble. After checking out we drove to Bottany Bay for the afternoon, well worth a visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wellolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloonlara, Owner at Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your lovely review and we are so glad you had an enjoyable birthday in Broadstairs.

It was a pleasure serving you breakfast in our garden during those sunny days. Hopefully we will see you both again next year.

Kind Regards
Bernadette & Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I chose this bed and breakfast due to reviews. Not disappointed. The hosts Bernadette and Brian were lovely and welcoming and made us feel comfortable. The room we stayed in was lovely 'Louisa room' with en suite shower room. Breakfast was lovely we had full English and I tried the salmon and scrambled egg on toasted bagel. The room was spotless and had tv and wi Fi if needed. Could not of asked for more. . Will definitely return if we come to broadstairs again. Thankyou Brian and Bernie.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloonlara, Owner at Cloonlara Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your review, very much appreciated. It was great meeting you both. Glad your return to Broadstairs brought back some lovely memories.

I hope you both get time to return soon again.

Kind Regards
Bernadette & Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews