We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aria House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 24 Broadstairs B&B and Inns
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We booked bedroom number 1, and from arrival to leaving our hosts David and Sarah couldn't have been better.The room was fabulous and very well furnished and breakfast ample.Location is superb also so see absolutely no reason not to stay here..Thank You

Room Tip: Room 1 bathroom excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markthecab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
79
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We have just had 3 nights at Aria House and we're so glad we found it. Great breakfast, great room and a real joy. Two minutes to the beach and shops and the local pub. A really great bed and breakfast and so deserving of its 5 stars. Sylvia and Carl

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2011

If you are looking for the perfect place to stay in Broadstairs,
look no further . Spotless accomodation Warm Friendly atmosphere
the best English Breakfast you will ever eat.
free parking super location.
Sarah and David are attentive but not intrusive hosts.
Take my advice, stay here.

Caroline and Graham Norwich.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline_colwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Both my husband and I have just returned from a 2 night break in Broadstairs. Our stay was made extra special due to our stay at Aria House. Sarah and David were welcoming and friendly, without being intrusive. We stayed in room 1 which was beautifully decorated and relaxing, and what a bathroom! A full size bath and double shower. Sarah's full English breakfast in the morning was to die for, with homemade Brown bread. The house is within easy walking distance of the seafront and all other amenities. We will definately be back again and have already recommend it to all our friends. Thank you Sarah, David and Joshua for letting us stay in your beautiful home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geminirose09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Since booking this accommodation had been upgraded to 5* and it was well deserved. The room was stylish and very comfortable with an ensuite to match. This was complemented by the nice extra touches of tasty biscuits for our tea and coffee and chocolate mints by the bed.
There was plenty of choice for breakfast from continental to full English and anything in between. The English was freshly cooked to order and piping hot together with the choice of home baked wholemeal bread.
The hosts were friendly and helpful.
It was in an ideal location with the shops, beach, harbour and good restaurants all within walking distance.
We would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: we obviously only saw our room but it was the one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poland82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2011

David and Sarah were very welcoming upon arrival and throughout our stay.
The room, the smallest of the three was very comfortable, clean and just simply pleasant.
The breakfast is top notch with a very good selection on offer.
Also the location is good in that it is a stone throw from the Viking Bay beach but it is far enough away from the main pub circuit therefore it is quite at night.
If and when we visit Broadstairs again we shall most definitely seek a room vacancy here.
This is a small family run business that we really do hope does well, we could not have found a more suitable and convivial b&b.
Good luck to you David and Sarah.
Best regards
Colin and Kath.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2011

Excellent stay, right from the warm welcome we received. The bedroom was very comfortably designed, and the bathroom, which was decorated in an "Italian" style, provided all we needed. Breakfast was very enjoyable, with good choice of menu including homemade bread . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were disappointed that we had planned for only one night.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyandbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadstairs
0.2 mi away
The Yarrow Hotel
The Yarrow Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadstairs
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Albion Hotel
Royal Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadstairs
597 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Botany Bay Hotel
The Botany Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kingsgate
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Copperfields Guest House
Copperfields Guest House
#2 of 24 in Broadstairs
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Broadstairs House
Broadstairs House
#5 of 24 in Broadstairs
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Lodge Guest House
South Lodge Guest House
#9 of 24 in Broadstairs
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Aria House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 110A Pierremont Avenue, Broadstairs CT10 1NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Broadstairs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Broadstairs
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aria House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria House Bed And Breakfast Broadstairs, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing