We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love a nandos!”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #59 of 139 Restaurants in Broadstairs
Cuisines: Portuguese, Grill
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“love a nandos!”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The chicken is pretty tasty the rice and chips is always morish, the location of westwood is easy to get to, not always enough parking as the once large car park is shared with several other restaurants. You can get take away nandos too although they dont deliver and its not any cheaper to take away, but you do seem to get more chips and rice when you get take away. i love the wide range of Nandos sauces which they have available out for help your self at no extra charge, also refilable drinks is always a plus when your eating hot food! overall if you like chicken ul like nandos! shame they dont do table service tho.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pretty_vicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    44
    18
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Can they get it wrong?!”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Let's face it, the offerings from a place which exclusively sells a single meat type (chicken) well the menu is clearly going offer about as much variation as you'd expect from to get from say crayon that's been rolled in bread.

It's basically : Hot, Extra Hot, Medium, Mild.....
That's it! But boy what they can do with it! You can have any of the above in either a bun, a pitta or even a wrap!

As you can see, the variations are nigh on endless, but once that chicken dish arrives at your table, well you are in for a treat. And here is where you suddenly forgive Nando's for having less dynamic that a burnt out Ford Fiesta, because it does genuinely taste good. And what's more, the seasoning does exactly what it says in the menu, and if your not satisfied with your seasoning, well head on up and grab a bottle of Peri-Peri, again in about 4 different flavours and add your own spice content.

The bottomless drinks is a nice touch and with a spicey sauce you will no doubt make use of this offer.

The only one gripe I would have with Nando's is the fact that you have to order your food at a counter yet once you finish they will take your order for dessert. Are we to deduce from this that the Nando's staff are not capable of taking an order that isn't from the sweet menu? Well what ever it is, if they only just came to your table and waited on the customer, well they'd have my money with tips every week. Until then, I will just treat myself to a Nando's until I get bored!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food don't like fast food feel of ordering”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The food was fantastic I just hate the fact that you have to queue like being in a McDonalds to order, it wouldn't be so bad but then you can order sides and desserts at the table.... Really makes no sense. Food was tasty though.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BadNewsTune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice chicken”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Chicken always cooked well. COme here when fancy something a little spicy or something a little milder. Children not so keen but we enjoyed it. Will return soon.

Helpful?
Thank member28082004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good choice of food and quick service”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We visited here after not being served in Ask next door. Within a few minutes we had chosen our food, placed our order and were sat down.
The food was good but the restaurant was a bit cold.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kezz35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing