We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All we needed for a stay right on the beach.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Back of house
Living Room
Ground floor Bathroom with Shower
Upper Bedroom with Queen Bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“All we needed for a stay right on the beach.”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely quaint property with everything we needed, very friendly help just a few doors away.
The children (1, 6 and 10) had plenty of things to keep them busy both at the house and on the beach, which was on our doorstep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sean B
Province of Alicante, Spain
2 reviews
“Outstanding house, perfect location with a sea view to die for!”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My daughter rented this house during Broadstairs Folk Week. We could not have asked for a more perfect location, the house too was ideal with four bedrooms, a well appointed kitchen and excellent bath and shower facilities. The view from the bay window located in the sitting room on the first floor was truly exceptional. Sitting in an armchair looking out onto the bay watching the passing ships, and the waves was absolutely therapeutic.

The house is located only a few hundred yards from the beach and there is a lovely coastal path that is perfect for those healthy sea air walks. On site parking is also available. There is a washing machine and plenty of room in the back yard for drying. It is only a short drive to a host of local amenities, giant Super stores etc. I can highly recommend the Botany Bay hotel for those evening meals, it is but a short walk along the coastal path, a couple of minuets away, ideal for those who like a beer without worrying about a drive!

If you're looking for the perfect sea side rental, a short drive from all of the Kent sea side towns, then this is the house for you. A quality rental that puts your interests and well being first, I have no hesitation in highly recommending this property, you wont be disappointed!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackStar...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Super convenient, comfortable stay for family!”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great stay in Botany Bay! The house is literally right in front of the beach access ramp which is great for walks, collecting shells, and sun downers House is fully fitted with kitchen and a shower on ground floor and big tub upstairs.

We loved going for walks along the cliff top and made use of the jungle gym at a Captain Digbys. The Botany Bay hotel has a lovely pub as well with really good food and wine selection.

While the furnishings are definitely retro, it gives the feel that we stepped back in time and relaxed 1970s style (with board games and no internet!).

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing