We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadstairs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cintra Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 24 Broadstairs B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Cintra for one night and loved its location. The room and hotel was spotless and the view overlooked the sea (room 8). The breakfast was lovely. Cannot fault this hotel or its location. We are definitely going back to thie hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    7
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
18
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rainham
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My family have stayed here for several years now, each Folk week, and what a great place it is.
Karen and Les are fantasic hosts, serving a great breakfast and keeping a very clean and tidy hotel.
We have been fortunate to have Room 4 each year which is a wonderful large room with a shower and bath, and fantastic view looking over Viking Bay.
The nature of the place and the hosts result in the "same faces" every year and it is always good to catch up, and everyone is so friendly.
The lounge downstairs is open to all residents and most nights you can find a very convevial Les watching tele and always ready for a friendly conversation.
There is parking on site which is another great bonus as parking is a premium, especially during folk week.
I cano fault this hoel at all, and recommend it as high as I can to anyone who islooking for a great place to stay in Broadstairs.

Room Tip: Room 4 is great with bath and shower, bu all rooms are good. You just do not need to look aywhere e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I have been staying here for many years with my family, it is a fantastic B&B. The rooms are spacious and always spotlessly clean, many have a sea view which is wonderful as well. You are literally just a couple of minutes walk away from the beach.

Les & Karen are fantastic hosts and you are always assured of a warm welcome, and the breakfasts are superb, something we always look forward to.

I can't recommend Cintra enough I wouldn't go anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Cintra is a centrally located B&B in Broadstairs. I found them to be very reasonably priced. The location is great, beachfront and near the center. They have a lounge room with lots of books to read. The room was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Polly0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed at the Cintra in a family room with a wonderful sea view. All was spotless and facilities included tea and coffee, toiletries and a hair dryer.

We were greeted by Les for breakfast and he was lovely to us and our children. When we returned to our room it had already been made up.

The house is obviously a family home filled with treasures, and is well loved and beautifully kept.

We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martykitteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Kent, UK
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have just stayed in the B&B last night and couldn't wait to add a review.

Amazing, don't get me wrong I love contemporary and I love traditional chintz - we've stayed at a newly refurbished and gorgeous Hilton in London recently, another family B&B which was just unique, up North, and we've stayed in York at an awful place that was twice the price - the Cintra just knocked spots of them all.

All I can say is we loved it, absolutely loved it. The 3 storey house has plenty of rooms, was packed with like-minded professionals and we were greeted with an extremely warm welcome.

The whole house is uniquely packed with possessions that look like they have been loved and protected for years, yet the house was spotless. The whole B&B looked very well maintained - the wallpaper, the beautifully coloured doors, the carpets and is obviously regularly refurbished.

Right on the seafront near the bandstand and within minutes of the seafront hotels, restaurants and everything else it's just perfectly located. The room was sizeable, warm, comfortable. The breakfasts were served wonderfully, with passion, and with no limits!

Apart from being spotless, its location and its ideal situation to walk and not drive anywhere for good food, the home is beautifully kept. We had spotted this one years ago and will no doubt visit again with the family.

This is a family run establishment that is warm and comes with a family feel that is not in your face. With just one front of house, Les, you are not overcome with anything other than warmth and welcome.

Just fantastic, fantastic, fantastic - amazing value for money and a fabulous stay. Thank you!

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are very affordable and not much more than the other rooms, recommended to book early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank writefresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Me and my girlfriend went to Broadstairs in August for our first time. We found Cintra online and thought the location looked great, so we booked.

I would completely reccommend this B&B! The people who run it are brilliant, really friendly and made sure we had a great time.

Our room was large, sunny and clean. We even had some local pubs recommended to us by the owners, all in all we had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank iffy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadstairs
0.3 mi away
The Yarrow Hotel
The Yarrow Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadstairs
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Albion Hotel
Royal Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadstairs
612 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Botany Bay Hotel
The Botany Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kingsgate
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Copperfields Guest House
Copperfields Guest House
#2 of 24 in Broadstairs
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Lodge Guest House
South Lodge Guest House
#9 of 24 in Broadstairs
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bleak House
Bleak House
#6 of 24 in Broadstairs
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cintra Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cintra Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cintra Bed and Breakfast
Address: 24 Victoria Parade, Broadstairs CT10 1QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Broadstairs
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Broadstairs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cintra is our small, friendly, family run bed and breakfast in the pretty seaside town of Broadstairs on Kent's north-east coast. We offer a warm welcome and do everything we can to make your stay a happy one, whether you are in Broadstairs for a holiday, weekend break or on businessOur sea-front location is ideal for the beach, town, restaurants, bars and cafes, and excellent independent shops - all within a short walk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cintra Bed And Breakfast Broadstairs, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing