We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great owners, fantastic position, family-friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadstairs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cintra Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 24 Broadstairs B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed at the Cintra in a family room with a wonderful sea view. All was spotless and facilities included tea and coffee, toiletries and a hair dryer.

We were greeted by Les for breakfast and he was lovely to us and our children. When we returned to our room it had already been made up.

The house is obviously a family home filled with treasures, and is well loved and beautifully kept.

We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martykitteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Cintra Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have just stayed in the B&B last night and couldn't wait to add a review.

Amazing, don't get me wrong I love contemporary and I love traditional chintz - we've stayed at a newly refurbished and gorgeous Hilton in London recently, another family B&B which was just unique, up North, and we've stayed in York at an awful place that was twice the price - the Cintra just knocked spots of them all.

All I can say is we loved it, absolutely loved it. The 3 storey house has plenty of rooms, was packed with like-minded professionals and we were greeted with an extremely warm welcome.

The whole house is uniquely packed with possessions that look like they have been loved and protected for years, yet the house was spotless. The whole B&B looked very well maintained - the wallpaper, the beautifully coloured doors, the carpets and is obviously regularly refurbished.

Right on the seafront near the bandstand and within minutes of the seafront hotels, restaurants and everything else it's just perfectly located. The room was sizeable, warm, comfortable. The breakfasts were served wonderfully, with passion, and with no limits!

Apart from being spotless, its location and its ideal situation to walk and not drive anywhere for good food, the home is beautifully kept. We had spotted this one years ago and will no doubt visit again with the family.

This is a family run establishment that is warm and comes with a family feel that is not in your face. With just one front of house, Les, you are not overcome with anything other than warmth and welcome.

Just fantastic, fantastic, fantastic - amazing value for money and a fabulous stay. Thank you!

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are very affordable and not much more than the other rooms, recommended to book early...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank writefresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Me and my girlfriend went to Broadstairs in August for our first time. We found Cintra online and thought the location looked great, so we booked.

I would completely reccommend this B&B! The people who run it are brilliant, really friendly and made sure we had a great time.

Our room was large, sunny and clean. We even had some local pubs recommended to us by the owners, all in all we had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank iffy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

A lovely 3 story victorian house overlooking the park, bandstand and the sea front.
We stayed with friends in rooms 8 & 9 on the top floor, both were very large rooms with superb views. Les, Karen and family are very helpful and friendly, they keep the hotel spotlessly clean and serve an excellent breakfast. We will stay with them again the next time we visit broadstairs.

Room Tip: Rooms 8 & 9 are large rooms with a lovely view but as they are on the top floor you will to be...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I have stayed in many hotels in Broadstairs over the years and was lucky enough to find the Cintra about ten years ago; I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else now. Les, Karen and family are helpful and friendly. The rooms are spotless, the breakfasts are excellent and they even let me bring my little dog and make her welcome.

The location is second to none and I cannot recommend Broadstairs in general and Cintra in particular highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KarenandJesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We have stayed at many guest houses over the years when visiting Broadstairs, but never the Cintra before. It is a friendly, spotlessly clean hotel and the breakfast came up fresh and hot each morning. We shall be going back again

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babs080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed there for a long weekend. Our room was massive and overlooked the bandstand and the sea front. Location is ideal for all Broadstairs has to offer (admittedly not that much, but very pleasant, 50's style holiday resort). Proprietor was very helpful and friendly, and breakfasts were large. Only criticism would be breakfast only being served between 8:30 and 9am which meant all guests were in the very small dining room at the same time, and no leeway for early or late risers. We would certainly stay there again. We were recommende to go there by my sister who stayed there last year and she will be going again as well.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TunbridgeWellsJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadstairs
0.2 mi away
Royal Albion Hotel
Royal Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadstairs
640 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Yarrow Hotel
The Yarrow Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadstairs
195 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Botany Bay Hotel
The Botany Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kingsgate
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Copperfields Guest House
Copperfields Guest House
#2 of 24 in Broadstairs
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bleak House
Bleak House
#5 of 24 in Broadstairs
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Lodge Guest House
South Lodge Guest House
#7 of 24 in Broadstairs
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cintra Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cintra Bed and Breakfast

Address: 24 Victoria Parade, Broadstairs CT10 1QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Broadstairs
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Broadstairs
Price Range: $54 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cintra is our small, friendly, family run bed and breakfast in the pretty seaside town of Broadstairs on Kent's north-east coast. We offer a warm welcome and do everything we can to make your stay a happy one, whether you are in Broadstairs for a holiday, weekend break or on businessOur sea-front location is ideal for the beach, town, restaurants, bars and cafes, and excellent independent shops - all within a short walk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cintra Bed And Breakfast Broadstairs, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing