We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
162
46
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
162
46
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view lovely family run b b local produce stone bay nothing is too much trouble short walk breakfast was excellent room number small hotel cliff top eastern esplanade comfy bed fresh fruit salad room was spotlessly clean marmalade warm welcome street parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having just returned from a weekend in Broadstairs I can only recommend the town and where we stayed, The Devonhurst Guesthouse. We had a lovely welcome from the owners who could not be any more helpful and accommodating. A short walk from Viking Bay, it was a great base with no need to drive. Lots going on in the evening although we ended up back at the guest house bar which was nice and reasonably priced. Breakfast is was amazing and as good as I have ever had. We will certainly be going back to Thanet and will defiantly stay at Devonhurst. Thanks for making us so welcome.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had 2 lovely nights at the Devonhurst. The owners were amazing hosts and make their guests feel like nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast was fit for a king too! We had a drink in the small bar each evening and chatted with the founder about how the place came to be. Bar prices were more than reasonable too. The location is superb, with a short and pleasant walk to Viking Bay for an evening meal. Will be visiting again and bringing my father in law. Thanks for a lovely relaxing stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from the Devonhurst in Broadstairs. We stayed there for 1 week and it was very good. Nothing was too much trouble. We would highly recommend them. Booked again for next year. They even offered help when our car wouldn’t start.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank N4508IBmartinbetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

As always we were greeted with such warmth by this amazing home run team.
Our room (room 5),had the most amazing views and was spotless.
It was our anniversary and we were given a beautiful card and bottle of Brut to celebrate which was so heartfelt x
The breakfast is always amazing and between my hubby and I we must've sampled everything.
For the first time in 5 that we have been we got caught in a sudden downpour, we saw Caz when we got in who offered to dry my clothes for me. David and Caz are a formidable part of the team and we had several great chats with them and the rest of the family.
We would never stay anywhere else and hold the area and the people very highly.
The beach is a 2 minute walk away and is beautiful golden sand.
See you next year xxx

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank amandarachel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Spent 3 nights here and all was good. Front room overlooking the seacoast, breakfast was quick and efficient, no issues at all. easy nice walk into the main city action and beaches. we really enjoyed it. Old time seaside feeling throughout

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank papawis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews