We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
159
46
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
159
46
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view lovely family run b b local produce stone bay nothing is too much trouble breakfast was excellent short walk room number small hotel cliff top eastern esplanade comfy bed fresh fruit salad room was spotlessly clean marmalade warm welcome street parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 3 nights here and all was good. Front room overlooking the seacoast, breakfast was quick and efficient, no issues at all. easy nice walk into the main city action and beaches. we really enjoyed it. Old time seaside feeling throughout

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank papawis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really lovely place and great peaceful location by the cliffs! Nice and helpful people, they took care of my sunburns and made sure I was okay! Nice clean room and fab breakfast! B&B worth visiting and we will be back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank paiviadamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow! What a delightful place to stay! No need to look any further than The Devonhurst. Very friendly and helpful owners. Great location, just a 10 minute stroll into the centre and 5 minutes down onto the beach. Lovely atmosphere and the best breakfast we have ever had, anywhere!! The options for breakfast were numerous, whatever combination you wanted and a truly amazing list of preserves for your toast. I would certainly recommend the fresh fruit salad, although everything we tried was utterly delicious. Breakfast is served in a room overlooking the sea. The perfect start to a perfect day. Really, I'd just like to live there!

Room tip: Rooms 1 and 2 each have their own balcony giving stunning views across the sea.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

We were welcomed by most of the family that run The Devonhurst, and a few guests as well. At breakfast the following morning, we met nearly all of the family, and what a family this is. Nothing is too much trouble, the menu was immense, and the choice of jams and marmalades was huge. We guessed there was another member of the family, but we learnt that they kept him out of sight, actually he, David, is the chef and elder statesman. Seriously, if you're thinking of a stay in Broadstairs, you won't find better than The Devonhurst and the Payne family. Faultless..10/10.. Jim & Anne Partridge.

Room tip: I can't rate the rooms, only the one we stayed in, and that was first class.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank james p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

My partner booked for us to stay at The Devonhurst for my Birthday last weekend and we didn't want to leave! The hosts are such friendly, warm & attentive people they really made us feel so welcome in their home and couldn’t do enough for us. The breakfast was fantastic – one of the best I have had especially the poached eggs which I believe David cooked… cudos to the chef! The fact that all of the food at breakfast is sourced locally makes it even more special. The array of jams you can also have at breakfast was such a nice touch we would’ve liked to try them all! When the guys found out it was my birthday they got me card which was so thoughtful and lovely. The BnB itself is very clean and spacious, it is also in a fantastic location right on the seafront and very near to Viking Bay. Thanks again David, Margaret, Matthew & Kadrieya for a wonderful, relaxing couple of days we will definitely be back! Gemma & Shane xxx

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank gemmarose147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews