We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
148
46
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
148
46
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view lovely family run b b local produce short stroll into town stone bay spotlessly clean and the breakfast recommend this establishment friendly family run breakfast choice and quality the sun rise stayed here for three nights room number nothing is too much trouble breakfast was excellent small hotel cliff top eastern esplanade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thoroughly agree with the other 5 star reviews, and on top of all the other good things, if you see a ship out to sea and wonder what it is, just ask Matthew to check it out for the full info.
Excellent breakfast and choices, all backed up by very friendly and helpful service from the family owners.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent two nights at The Devonhurst with my son for some chill time together. We were both impressed with the attention to detail, cleanliness of the hotel and the charming hosts. In a good location. Quiet with lovely views of the sea but within a five minute walk of the town.

Room tip: In a quiet location but just a five minute walk to the centre of Broadstairs. Lovely view of the sea
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Amazing place Me, my wife and son stayed at The Devonhurst for 2 nights on a weekend break. It was absolutely lovely its clean the breakfast is great the service was amazing and the family that run it are so welcoming and helpful and really friendly. I would highly recommend The Devenhurst. We definitely will be staying there again in the next trip.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank valon85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

My wife and I stayed here over the May Bank Holiday as an anniversary treat. We often visit Broadstairs and love the area. This was our first stay at The Devenhurst and one we shall remember. A lovely warm welcome awaits the moment you arrive. It's a hands on family run business with genuine hospitality. Our double aspect room with balcony and sea views really hit the spot! Great sleep, wonderful breakfast, nothing too much trouble. Definitely recommend and most definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Sea views with balcony are great.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Whiteboy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

We have had a fantastic stay at The Devonhurst over the May bank holiday weekend. The hosts were friendly and could not have been more attentive.
We were greeted by a man on the Friday evening of our arrival who checked us in and gave us an overview of things to do in the area etc. Having arrived fairly late we decided to have a takeaway rather than venture into town. They were so accommodating with setting us up with cutlery and sauces in the dining area- something we did not expect at all!
The room was spotlessly clean and the bed comfortable (room 3).
We were able to see the sea if we looked out of the window down the side of the building (though not a beach facing room).
Breakfast was delicious- we opted for a full English on our first morning and poached eggs on toast for the second. Neither disappointed. We were also served toast and locally sourced jam after our main breakfast- which was so good we purchased a jar ourselves.
I woild definitely reccommend this B&B and would return if ever we visit Broadstairs again!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gracer94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews