We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
145
46
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
145
46
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view lovely family run b b local produce short stroll into town stone bay spotlessly clean and the breakfast recommend this establishment friendly family run breakfast choice and quality the sun rise stayed here for three nights room number nothing is too much trouble breakfast was excellent cliff top eastern esplanade small hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here over the May Bank Holiday as an anniversary treat. We often visit Broadstairs and love the area. This was our first stay at The Devenhurst and one we shall remember. A lovely warm welcome awaits the moment you arrive. It's a hands on family run business with genuine hospitality. Our double aspect room with balcony and sea views really hit the spot! Great sleep, wonderful breakfast, nothing too much trouble. Definitely recommend and most definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Sea views with balcony are great.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Whiteboy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have had a fantastic stay at The Devonhurst over the May bank holiday weekend. The hosts were friendly and could not have been more attentive.
We were greeted by a man on the Friday evening of our arrival who checked us in and gave us an overview of things to do in the area etc. Having arrived fairly late we decided to have a takeaway rather than venture into town. They were so accommodating with setting us up with cutlery and sauces in the dining area- something we did not expect at all!
The room was spotlessly clean and the bed comfortable (room 3).
We were able to see the sea if we looked out of the window down the side of the building (though not a beach facing room).
Breakfast was delicious- we opted for a full English on our first morning and poached eggs on toast for the second. Neither disappointed. We were also served toast and locally sourced jam after our main breakfast- which was so good we purchased a jar ourselves.
I woild definitely reccommend this B&B and would return if ever we visit Broadstairs again!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gracer94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife, sister and I stayed at the Devonhurst for two nights and loved everything about it. The family were all so friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. Our rooms were spotless and there were lots of extra touches which showed the family's professionalism and attention to detail. The breakfasts were superb and varied and we could not find fault with anything. We would happily recommend the Devonhurst for all of the above reasons.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank NeilClarke2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in room 1, it was fabulous, there is no room for improvement, we had a super time in Broadstairs and a super time in your lovely, friendly, clean and comfortable hotel, breakfast was yummy.thankyou so much l have already recommended you to friends. The Easter Bunny treat was a lovely touch, thankyou Isabella.xxx

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here a number of times in the past. But not for about 7yrs. It's still as nice. Had a lovely 2 night stay at The Devonhurst. Wonderful hosts, amazing freshly cooked breakfast. We were lucky to have an ocean view, with a nice little balcony. Very comfy bed!! Really well presented and very clean. Thank you so much for the complimentary jam too. Would highly recommend. Will be back!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews