We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
137
46
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
46
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view family run b b welcoming family stone bay local produce lovely family run room number recommend this establishment the sun rise stayed here for three nights cliff top breakfast was excellent eastern esplanade small hotel friendly owners already booked for next year nothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 193 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and very much enjoyed our stay. The hospitality of the owners was second to none, very friendly and helpful. We stayed in Room 1 which had a lovely balcony overlooking stone bay and coastline. Would certainly come and stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeckos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We was met by David who gave us a welcoming greeting and took us to our room which was room number 6 with a fantastic sea view. The room was beautifully clean and welcoming with tea,coffee,milk etc and there is an en-suite which was very clean indeed,and has toiletries, flannel,towels and toilet rolls.
You must see the stunning sunrise its unbelievable. The options is unlimited for your breakfast, allsorts of jams,fruit juices and a wonderful full English breakfast and you must try their scrambled eggs all cooked by David. His wife Margaret and son Matthew look after you during breakfast offering more tea,coffee,toast and what ever else you would like. This was our second time here and we will be back again next year. It certainly is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Fantastic sea views in room 6 , clean , refreshments.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile



Great family run B and B
Room 5 top floor with 2 window views. Front view of sea and other towards Margate. At night the light of North Foreland lighthouse can be seen.
Excellent family run B and B with good friendly service and plentiful breakfast. Very polite service and HOT plates, a must for me. Local
food with many different marmalades and jams.
Rooms very tidy and clean with everything working.
A great family team run place with a happy friendly feel.
We wish and thank you for a great stay. Plan to return soon.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Breakfasts make the best of the abundant local produce- kent produced jams & a wonderful thick cut orange & whisky marmalade. Lovely fluffy poached eggs. Easy free parking on the Eastern Esplanade- everything gets 5* except the room- we were at the back and thus no sea view- next time will try to book earlier and get the wonderful sea views.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I2635ICmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew P, General Manager at The Devonhurst, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you for your excellent review. We would love to see you again. Please book direct and ask for room 1, 2, 5 or 6 to get a sea view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

I’ve lost count how many times we have stayed at this lovely B&B.
We usually have the family room but because there were only two of us this time, we had the room with a balcony and a sea view. It was perfect.
This little gem is ideally situated for the town and overlooks Stone Bay.
It is family run and everyone treats every guest like a member of their lovely family.
The bedrooms are well equipped with everything you could possibly need.
Breakfast is served at the table. There is a fantastic choice and it is all freshly cooked.
Nothing is too much trouble for them.
Thank you again for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank davidokok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew P, General Manager at The Devonhurst, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back into our business and home. We are very happy that you enjoyed room 1 (my personal favourite!) and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews