We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
137
46
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
46
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view family run b b local produce stone bay lovely family run short stroll into town room number spotlessly clean and the breakfast recommend this establishment breakfast choice and quality the sun rise stayed here for three nights nothing is too much trouble cliff top breakfast was excellent eastern esplanade small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 193 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Breakfasts make the best of the abundant local produce- kent produced jams & a wonderful thick cut orange & whisky marmalade. Lovely fluffy poached eggs. Easy free parking on the Eastern Esplanade- everything gets 5* except the room- we were at the back and thus no sea view- next time will try to book earlier and get the wonderful sea views.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I2635ICmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew P, General Manager at The Devonhurst, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you for your excellent review. We would love to see you again. Please book direct and ask for room 1, 2, 5 or 6 to get a sea view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

I’ve lost count how many times we have stayed at this lovely B&B.
We usually have the family room but because there were only two of us this time, we had the room with a balcony and a sea view. It was perfect.
This little gem is ideally situated for the town and overlooks Stone Bay.
It is family run and everyone treats every guest like a member of their lovely family.
The bedrooms are well equipped with everything you could possibly need.
Breakfast is served at the table. There is a fantastic choice and it is all freshly cooked.
Nothing is too much trouble for them.
Thank you again for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank davidokok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew P, General Manager at The Devonhurst, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back into our business and home. We are very happy that you enjoyed room 1 (my personal favourite!) and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Devonhurst ticks all the boxes,the room was very clean and bright,this is a family run hotel and they are all friendly and proffesional,the breakfast was lovely and cooked to order a good idea if you tell them night before what time and what you want makes sense less waste I should imagine would come back here and recommend them to friends

Room tip: Best views
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monkey1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew P, General Manager at The Devonhurst, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Broadstairs and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

My other half booked a couple of nights here as a birthday surprise for me. We had a great time. When we arrived there was no room to park anywhere on the front so I popped in to ask the proprietors for advice. David immediately moved one of their family cars so we could park right outside. That set the tone for the weekend as they really couldn’t have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room didn’t have a sea view as it was booked at short notice but it was light and airy, spotlessly clean and very well appointed. Breakfast was simply the best and all freshly cooked using local produce whenever possible. You know you’ve made it when you have a sausage, named after you! The Devonhurst sausage, made by a local butcher, was so tasty. Goodness knows how many different jams and preserves were on offer. A breakfast and a half, we didn’t feel even remotely peckish until late afternoon. All in all the very best of a traditional seaside B & B and we’d have no hesitation about returning. The location is lovely, right on the beach and only a short stroll into town, perfect.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank janmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew P, General Manager at The Devonhurst, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with with us and enjoyed our Kentish Breakfast made with high quality, local produce. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Excellent guesthouse, we had room 5 with dual windows overlooking the sea. The room was spotless with all amenities provided. The owners were very warm and friendly. We were only 5 minutes walk away from the centre. Bonus of free on street parking.
Breakfast was amazing, all local produce with so much choice, really set us up for the day. We would highly recommend The Devonhurst as the perfect place to unwind and relax

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank keithamacfarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew P, General Manager at The Devonhurst, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews