We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
135
45
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
45
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewfamily run b bwelcoming familylocal producelovely family runstone baystayed here for three nightscliff topsmall hoteleastern esplanadefriendly ownersnothing is too much troublealready booked for next yearbreakfast was excellentcomfy bedeach morningmini break
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 190 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We received a pleasant welcome when we dropped our bags off early. They were taken up to room 6, on the top floor. A room with wonderful views of the Channel. The room was comfortable and attractive and everything worked well. Breakfast was excellent, with multiple choices, including locally made jam and marmalade. There is a good atmosphere created by the family who own the Devonhurst.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juliet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

What a find the Devonhurst is! It is beautifully run by the lovely family who make you feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is freshly cooked to individual taste. It is so obvious that the family take a huge pride in what they do. Attention to detail is second to none, even down to the supply of hot water bottles in the room! Immaculately clean. After returning one very wet evening we were met in the hallway and our wet clothing was taken to the warm laundry room to dry out.
Will definitely return if we go to Broadstairs again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

For a short break I can't imagine a better stay than the one we have just had. Comfortable, welcoming and one of the best breakfasts I have ever had! The fresh fruit salad each day and local produce were wonderful.
We had been saturated in a sudden downpour, but our clothes were whisked away and returned next day dry and neatly folded. Such considerate attention to detail.
Do try for the front room with balcony of flowers - the morning view over the sea was marvellous!

Room Tip: Front room with balcony well worth it!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank toniegr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Just back from another lovely relaxing long weekend at the Devonhurst. It was our 4th visit to this fabulous b&b very clean lovely breakfasts and nothing is too much trouble for the family. Room 1 has lovely views at to sea and very comfy bed. Every thing you need from shoe shine to hot water bottle everything catered for. Already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew P, General Manager at The Devonhurst, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you got your great review. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed and well taken care of during our long weekend stay: locally sourced food beautifully cooked for breakfast; a spotless room with ensuite facilities; a wonderful view of the sea, and even the loan of a telescope to enjoy close ups of the many and varied ships that passed by.
The location suited us perfectly - a pleasant stroll along the promenade to the restaurants and bars of the town where we enjoyed the live music of the folk festival, but far enough away to benefit from the peace and quiet and the star laden sky away from all the lights.
Thanks to the Payne family for a lovely stay.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews