We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bay Tree Hotel(Broadstairs)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Broadstairs House(Broadstairs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bleak House(Broadstairs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belvidere Place(Broadstairs)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Guest House(Broadstairs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Guesthouse(Broadstairs)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
129
45
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
45
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewfamily run b bwelcoming familylovely family runlocal producestone baystayed here for three nightscliff topalready booked for next yearbreakfast was excellentfriendly ownerssmall hoteleastern esplanadecomfy bednothing is too much troublemini breakeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 184 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Just back from another lovely relaxing long weekend at the Devonhurst. It was our 4th visit to this fabulous b&b very clean lovely breakfasts and nothing is too much trouble for the family. Room 1 has lovely views at to sea and very comfy bed. Every thing you need from shoe shine to hot water bottle everything catered for. Already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew P, General Manager at The Devonhurst, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you got your great review. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed and well taken care of during our long weekend stay: locally sourced food beautifully cooked for breakfast; a spotless room with ensuite facilities; a wonderful view of the sea, and even the loan of a telescope to enjoy close ups of the many and varied ships that passed by.
The location suited us perfectly - a pleasant stroll along the promenade to the restaurants and bars of the town where we enjoyed the live music of the folk festival, but far enough away to benefit from the peace and quiet and the star laden sky away from all the lights.
Thanks to the Payne family for a lovely stay.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

A family run B&B the Devonhurst was an excellent choice for our stay. The owners are really nice people who go out of their way to provide information on local events, etc., to help you get the best from your stay.

Situated high up on the Eastern Esplanade and looking out East over the stretch of water where the North Sea meets the English Channel you're in pole-position to get a view of a perfect sunrise, provided you have a room at the front.

Our room, number 1, was well appointed and comfortable with a perfectly adequate en-suite. No complaints from us about the bed, it was very comfortable and with the sound of the waves breaking onto the beach sleep was never a problem. A balcony with a bistro table and chairs meant we could enjoy the sea view over a pre-breakfast cup of coffee.

A large mirror on the first-floor landing wall was very flattering. Every morning on our way to breakfast, I appeared a lot slimmer but my wife duly disabused me of the notion that I'd lost weight...wives can be so honest ; nonetheless I want that mirror !!!

The ground-floor dining room, where an excellent breakfast is served each morning (I recommend the Kippers) has a small bar with drinks at pretty much pub prices if you fancy a night in.

The weather was changeable during our stay but Broadstairs and the surrounding area has plenty to keep you occupied regardless.

Would we stay here again? Definitely yes.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room with a balcony on the first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hippy-Traveller8697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

We had a warm welcome on arrival. Our room had a nice view of the seashore through double aspect windows. Everything in the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the service friendly. We will come again when next in Broadstairs.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew P, General Manager at The Devonhurst, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you for your great review. It's great to know that your room was comfortable and we always love to hear that you will be returning. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Great for a couple on a mini break and wanting to explore the area. Friendly staff, nice breakfast. Easy on-street parking and an enjoyable stroll into Broadstairs. We had Room 5 which has a lovely dual-aspect sea view.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew P, General Manager at The Devonhurst, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Broadstairs and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews