We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location in sunny Broadstairs”
other travelers have booked this property
Fantastic, bright kitchen/ diner with granite worktops, American fridge freezer and range cooker.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic, bright kitchen/ diner with granite worktops, American fridge freezer and range cooker.
Cosy feel, but light and warm sitting room with two sofas and two tub armchairs. Bedroom 1 -King size bed with ensuite toilet.  Fabulous views over Broadstairs and to the sea!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Fantastic, bright kitchen/ diner with granite worktops, American fridge freezer and range cooker.
Cosy feel, but light and warm sitting room with two sofas and two tub armchairs.
Bedroom 1 -King size bed with ensuite toilet.  Fabulous views over Broadstairs and to the sea!
Bedroom 1 - King Size bed with ensuite toilet.
Bedroom 2 - Twin bedroom with sumptuous linen - all linen is white Egyptian cotton!
Bedroom 2 - Twin Bed room with feature fireplace.
Upstairs large family bathroom with separate shower and bath. Total of three toilets at property.
Relax with a glass of wine after a day on the beach!
Sitting Room - Still relaxing!
Two twin sofas and two tub chairs seat six.
Bedroom 3 - set up with two 2'6' beds. View down Dickens Road to the sea.
Bedroom 3 - showing one 2'6' bed - can be set up with two 2'6' beds
Downstairs Shower Room with huge walk in shower - great to dive into after a day on the beach!
Bespoke gate specially made for Seashells for the patio area
Upstairs hallway opening onto balcony. Balcony table and two chairs are on balcony.
Entrance Hall - stairs to 1st floor. Downstairs loo & shower room. Victorian house stairs are steep.
Entrance Hallway - to stairs and into kitchen.
Seashells- front door, balcony, ornate gate and front patio.
View from balcony to the sea down Dickens Road.
Beautiful Stone Bay is at the end of Dickens Road  - fun in the sun awaits!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gnew123
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location in sunny Broadstairs”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

With an easy and pleasant walk into town, Seashells is in a great location with off road parking near to the seafront. From the moment we walked in we felt at home in the stylish and comfortable surroundings. Spotlessly clean and with great attention to detail, we couldn't fault a thing. A really great place to stay in Broadstairs.... and we had sun!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review. Hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dicksons1...
2 reviews
“A beautifully furnished and comfortable accommodation.”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Seashells is a stunning house! It is beautifully decorated and very comfortable, The house is in a very good location. near to the sea front,shops and excellent restaurants. I highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed staying at Seashells and found its location so convenient. We hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lipsynch
the south
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We’ve visited other parts of the Kent coast, but this was our first stay in Broadstairs. Seashells is a lovely house which has been stylishly and thoughtfully renovated, and is very well equipped with everything you need. it’s clear the owners really care about it and have done their utmost to make it welcoming and comfortable.

The bed in the ensuite bedroom is very comfortable, but we found the main twin beds less so - would have been great if they had the option to be made into a linked double. The bathrooms are beautiful, scrupulously clean with excellent showers. The location is perfect for access to Stone Beach and Viking Beach (lovely walks at low tide along the beach towards Ramsgate) and to restaurants and shops.

Unfortunately we did find one negative to Seashells. It is a corner house on the junction of a busy road - traffic is noisy from fairly early and we found the traffic noise disruptive even with the windows closed. For this reason I am not sure we would return here, but for those who don’t find traffic noise an issue I would recommend Seashells as a fantastic place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2017
Dear Penny,
Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells. I was so pleased to hear in your personal message that you had such a "comfortable stay" and "the house was superb". So I was rather surprised by your later public comments.

We are sorry to hear that you felt the twin beds were not as comfortable as the master bedroom. We use identical extra deep orthopaedic mattresses and thick toppers in both rooms, just different sizes.

Seashells is on the corner of a "B" road into Broadstairs but the bedrooms face the side road which leads directly down to the sea. Seashells has new, fully double glazed sash windows. I'm very sorry you were disturbed by traffic noise but it's surprising to us given how many other guests have commented on how quiet it is and how convenient it's location is. It is a residential road with families going to work and school. I met the guests leaving today with their infant grandchild who freely said that they had all slept so soundly and that their child had slept through the night for the first time ever as it was so quiet and peaceful.
Kind regards,
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful well equipped house”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house is absolutely lovely with everything you could possibly need, beds so comfy! Location couldn't be better. Beaches, shops just a short walk away. Discovered parts of Broadstairs we had never seen before on our day trips, it is a lovely place with plenty of good restaurants. Would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of Seashells. We are so pleased you liked the house and found it so convenient for everything in Broadstairs. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron S
1 review
“Wonderful and charming”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very clean, roomy, well maintained. Comfortable beds and nicely decorated. We had a wonderful stay and would come back again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you and your guests to stay at Seashells in Broadstairs. We do hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful Xmas in Broadstairs”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Liz prepared a lovely festive welcome and really we could not have asked for more, a beautiful comfortable home from home with a sea view and a lovely family xmas which Liz went out of her way to make possible.
Thank you Liz we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. So pleased that you enjoyed your family Christmas at Seashells. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Happy New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyn B
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Accommodation”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great accommodation, it had every facility required for a lovely long weekend.
Everything in first class condition and property a few minuets walk from town centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed staying at Seashells. It's location, as you say, is very convenient for both beach and town centre. We do hope to be able to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing