We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't leave Broadstairs without visiting Morelli's!”
Review of Morelli's

Morelli's
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Broadstairs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $58
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Morelli's family, have been making ice cream for over 100 years. With years of experience and product knowledge the Morelli's family created nothing but the best gelato. This has been achieved through generations of hard work, long hours and dedication to a product that they love.
Chelmsford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't leave Broadstairs without visiting Morelli's!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Love it here! Huge selection of ice creams and very friendly and welcoming staff. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scoobydoodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    222
    99
    44
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“too many choices”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

If you like ice cream you will not be disappointed by the choices on offer and great taste. They also serve a selection of drinks, cakes etc. Plenty of seating area even on really busy days. The sundaes are not particularly cheap, but worth having.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jav66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Orgasm”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Go to Morelli's Ice Cream Parlour in Broadstairs Kent and order a Broadstairs Special. When asked to describe what it was, the person serving said: "It is like a Knickerbocker Glory only 50% bigger!" And she was right. And the parlour has a great atmosphere with friendly smart staff. The place was buzzing the day we went there and we were filled with nostalgia of great days out as children

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 312Michael312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“As wonderful as ever.”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

It's a few years since we've been. We always came here for a treat when on holiday with our children, they had a big one each and we shared a sundae. I could think of few things more wonderful than sitting in Morelli's eating a Broadstairs Special on a sunny day - it is always sunny in Broadstairs and time never changes in Morelli's. Please don't ever change!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing Ice-cream, shame about the service”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Whenever I visit Broadstairs whether with family or friends I always make time for a stop off at Morelli's for a scoop of their amazing ice-cream. True at £2.20 per scoop (and yes as others have said it is a small, maybe 3oz, scoop) it is expensive but as a treat it has always been worth it. Yesterday I visited and they about 16 flavours on the go including my favourite - ferrero rocher flavour. There is always a good selection of sorbets as well as icecream and the 50's diner style is great. The queue to be served ran out the door and along the street which probably explains why the servers were not smiley and friendly, but grumpily efficient. For me the main downside to a visit to Morelli's is the fact that they only have 1 toilet which is a shared men/ladies cubilcle which I hate.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flumpie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morelli's also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Morelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing