We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply amazing!”
other travelers have booked this property
Home from home.  Holiday by the sea for 4 people, dogs and small pets welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home from home.  Holiday by the sea for 4 people, dogs and small pets welcome
Private garden with fish pond Gated garden.  Outdoor furniture including table, chairs, parasol and bbq
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Home from home.  Holiday by the sea for 4 people, dogs and small pets welcome
Private garden with fish pond
Gated garden.  Outdoor furniture including table, chairs, parasol and bbq
Kitchen with electric oven, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and radio. Well stocked
Kitchen includes cupboard non perishable basics like tea, coffee, sugar, cooking oil and condiments
Comfortable living room with 2 sofas, small armchair and puffee. Gas stove
Dvd player with dvd's, Wii games console, games and 2 controllers. Record player, books and games
Downstairs bathroom with overhead electric shower. Includes bubble bath shampoo and toilet rolls
Small bedroom with twin beds, drawers and hanging rail
A view taken from the roof top.Sea, Sullivans fish shop and leisure centre to right behind the trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hornsea, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alj97
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have just spent a week here with my mum and two dogs (23-30th July) and I can't stress how amazing this place is, it is honestly home from home!!! Absolutely superb. You do not need to bring anything other than your own towels (and food), but there is even pasta, rice tea and coffee, sauces etc in the kitchen for you. Wifi works fabulously, the garden is very secure and private.

The whole house is incredibly clean and very well set out and it really is a 2 minute walk from the beach! Sullivans fish and chips is absolutely lovely, as is the Chinese Lantern and the Marine pub.
For quick snacks/lunch I highly recommend the Cliffe Road cafe which is ran by 2 lovely ladies and also the Floral Cafe on the seafront.

I most definitely would love to come and stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: None of it
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed staying at the cottage and Hornsea. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It is really appreciated. Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen J
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was a superb cottage and it really was 2 minutes from the beach. The cottage comes provided with everything you can think off and it is not necessary to pack all the additions eg tea/coffee that you usually take with you when self catering. In fact everything was there that you could need. We will be staying in this gem of a place again. We didn't take pets we actually took our bikes as they have a secure garage and Hornsea is on the transpennine cycle way . Good WIFI service throughout also which is a must for me re work . Quiet and private garden too. Overall we had a wonderful trip and there is so much to see and do in the area and surrounds could have happily spent another week

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole holiday
Liked least: no dishwasher had to wash by hand
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review the cottage. It's really appreciated and I'm so glad you had a lovely visit. Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shazza C
1 review
“fabulous holiday cottage”
Reviewed April 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just returned home from a wonderful week at Grosvenor Cottage, very relaxing and certainly home from home, will definitely be booking again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
473ruth
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was all top class”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage was excellent, just as described. Very comfortable with everything that you could need provided. Only a short walk to the beach with plenty of places in walking distance to eat out.
We would have no hesitation in staying there should we visit the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oddjob73
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dog heaven.”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in October and had an amazing time, the beach was deserted and our dogs loved every minute of there stay.
There is a great Chinese takeaway 2 minutes away, just in case you somehow get bored of the nicest fish and chips, everything is in walking distance of the cottage. Some great local coffee shops, everybody we met were polite and cheerful and happy to help you find something different.

The cottage itself is a lovely quaint, cosy place to relax, everything you need and more is provided, Yvonne the owner could not be more helpful. A very nice garden to enjoy the sea air in the morning. A real home from home. Would recommend to anyone with dogs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparta_co...
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay at Grosvenor Cottage”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned home after a great week here. Communications from Yvonne were so prompt and friendly. This cottage is lovely and cosy and very dog friendly. A bottle of wine and a jar of doggy treats were much appreciated. Everything you need is supplied and the standard of cleanliness was second to none. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space especially as we have 2 large dogs
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjwc2014
Witham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our family's favourite holiday cottage”
Reviewed December 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our second visit in a year- we love Grosvenor Cottage so much, we've booked again for next summer too. It's perfect for families, everything you need inside and outside -beach, playground, shops, cafes is a 5min walk. Family friendly cottage with games, dvds, wii and enclosed garden. Lots of family attractions within a short drive. Dogs made to feel welcome too - so its perfect for us in so many ways. Love the decor- vintage and period theme and warm and cosy. We came just before Xmas and the cottage was beautifully decorated with tree, stockings, lights even festive themed duvet covers in the twin bedroom which my daughter loved. Mulled wine and ginger biccies left for us and advent calendar were such a nice touch too. Hornsea is a thriving village - carol singers in town, Santa at the museum, all added to the festive feel. Highly recommend whatever the time of year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: going home!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing