We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was all top class”
other travelers have booked this property
Home from home.  Holiday by the sea for 4 people, dogs and small pets welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home from home.  Holiday by the sea for 4 people, dogs and small pets welcome
Private garden with fish pond Gated garden.  Outdoor furniture including table, chairs, parasol and bbq
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Home from home.  Holiday by the sea for 4 people, dogs and small pets welcome
Private garden with fish pond
Gated garden.  Outdoor furniture including table, chairs, parasol and bbq
Kitchen with electric oven, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and radio. Well stocked
Kitchen includes cupboard non perishable basics like tea, coffee, sugar, cooking oil and condiments
Comfortable living room with 2 sofas, small armchair and puffee. Gas stove
Dvd player with dvd's, Wii games console, games and 2 controllers. Record player, books and games
Downstairs bathroom with overhead electric shower. Includes bubble bath shampoo and toilet rolls
Small bedroom with twin beds, drawers and hanging rail
A view taken from the roof top.Sea, Sullivans fish shop and leisure centre to right behind the trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hornsea, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
473ruth
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was all top class”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage was excellent, just as described. Very comfortable with everything that you could need provided. Only a short walk to the beach with plenty of places in walking distance to eat out.
We would have no hesitation in staying there should we visit the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oddjob73
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dog heaven.”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in October and had an amazing time, the beach was deserted and our dogs loved every minute of there stay.
There is a great Chinese takeaway 2 minutes away, just in case you somehow get bored of the nicest fish and chips, everything is in walking distance of the cottage. Some great local coffee shops, everybody we met were polite and cheerful and happy to help you find something different.

The cottage itself is a lovely quaint, cosy place to relax, everything you need and more is provided, Yvonne the owner could not be more helpful. A very nice garden to enjoy the sea air in the morning. A real home from home. Would recommend to anyone with dogs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparta_co...
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay at Grosvenor Cottage”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned home after a great week here. Communications from Yvonne were so prompt and friendly. This cottage is lovely and cosy and very dog friendly. A bottle of wine and a jar of doggy treats were much appreciated. Everything you need is supplied and the standard of cleanliness was second to none. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space especially as we have 2 large dogs
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjwc2014
Witham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our family's favourite holiday cottage”
Reviewed December 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our second visit in a year- we love Grosvenor Cottage so much, we've booked again for next summer too. It's perfect for families, everything you need inside and outside -beach, playground, shops, cafes is a 5min walk. Family friendly cottage with games, dvds, wii and enclosed garden. Lots of family attractions within a short drive. Dogs made to feel welcome too - so its perfect for us in so many ways. Love the decor- vintage and period theme and warm and cosy. We came just before Xmas and the cottage was beautifully decorated with tree, stockings, lights even festive themed duvet covers in the twin bedroom which my daughter loved. Mulled wine and ginger biccies left for us and advent calendar were such a nice touch too. Hornsea is a thriving village - carol singers in town, Santa at the museum, all added to the festive feel. Highly recommend whatever the time of year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: going home!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, comfortable well equipped cottage in superb location”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is situated brilliantly for easy walking access to beach and shops. It is cosy, comfortable and has everything you could possibly want in it - a real home from home. Very dog friendly again with everything you would normally pack to take your dog away. I would recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Steepness of stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyanne13...
West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Another Fab Stay!”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second stay we stayed at new year previously and had a great time. We were not disappointed when we visited again in July. With a new baby in tow along with my husband, inlaws and dog we were looking for a relaxing stay where we could enjoy the area we love. The cottage is well equip with everything we could of needed for a comfortable stay, we all had plenty of room and the bed in the master bedroom is remarkably comfy. The location is close to everything meaning it is truly a great base for the whole area. We were lucky and had the sun so we could use the garden and had a BBQ which was very enjoyable. We have already booked for next year and we all cant wait. We highly recommend the cottage to anyone....

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjwc2014
Witham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Grosvenor Cottage is a doggie family and a dog's holiday heaven- cosy, comfy, centrally located and clean. The owners have made the cottage so welcoming and well equipped for families and if you have them- their dogs, it makes for a relaxing hassle- free stay for humans and dogs! The cottage is decorated delightfully and has everything you need. It is 2 minutes from the beach, leisure centre, Trans Pennine Trail, shops, cafes, parks- again it makes holidays so much more easier when you don't have to get in the car to eat, get provisions, get to the beach. Hornsea is a delight too- very kid friendly! The locals are lovely too and welcome dogs in many cafes and local attractions. I can't recommend this place and Hornsea highly enough !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing- perfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing